CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

A Rough Year!

Posted by Cindy H French on 05/14/2017


I knew I had been neglecting my blog, but didn’t realize for how long! Still, I have to admit that 2016 and so far 2017, have been difficult health wise. However, I do believe I am beginning to make some progress. I think I finally have the correct diagnoses for my problems and the correct doctors. They have really stepped up with getting me meds and trying different ones to see which might be best.

More importantly, God has blessed us abundantly. We are in a new home we were able to purchase in January that is the perfect bungalow for the 2 of us, yet has room to expand for guests. (remember I have kids and grandkids!)  Everyday that I can go outside and look at a sunset or at the stars at night, I just thank my Heavenly Father all over again!

My Lord is still telling me to trust Him with my life and health. He is still sending people to speak with when I am in the hospital, as He always has. I don’t understand that mission! I would certainly prefer something that required being healthy, but it is what it is! Certainly not what I seek.

I realize this is short and sweet, but I wanted people to know I’m still here by God’s Grace!

Cindy

One Response to “A Rough Year!”

  1. Each and every time I especially wonder about what’s going on with you, because of the lack of hearing; you do a post! I have of course thought of the medical aspect that could be the reason, and to hear that perhaps now things might be taking a turn for the good, I am so happy. When you get more energy or motivation I hope to hear some of what’s been happening…. Diane

Leave a Reply

 
