CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

How Faithful Is Our Lord God!

Posted by cindyhfrench on 10/22/2015


This morning when I woke up I was honestly a little tired as I had an 18 hour day the day before. But the Lord said to me, “Get up! I want time with you this morning!” So hard as it was, I got up. How happy I am that I was obedient!

Today, the Lord took me to Proverbs 2: 1-7 in particular, but the whole chapter is good! Let me write out those seven verses for you. If you will receive My sayings and treasure them within your heart. Make your ear attentive to wisdom. Incline your heart to understanding: For if you cry for discernment, Lift your voice for understanding: If you see her as silver and search for her as for hidden treasure; Then you will discern the fear of the Lord, and the knowledge of God. For the Lord gives wisdom; From His mouth comes knowledge and understanding. He stores up sound wisdom for the upright; He is a shield to those who walk in integrity.

What was amazing about this particular passage was that I have been praying for wisdom and discernment and knowledge. And here is the Lord reminding me, because all of these verses were underlined in my Bible from previous readings, that all I need to do is ask Him. I have hidden away His sayings in heart for many years now. Still, I am not always wise in my words. This is something I really desire. And so I have been praying and asking. First it was for the right family words and He even opened my eyes to Christian authors who write the best books on family relationships I have ever read. Today, though, He gave me the answers I had been seeking to a presentation I have to make with my partner in November. It is extremely important. I didn’t even know quite how to start, but my Lord did and laid it out. It was quite amazing. It will involve everyone that is attending, which is exactly how it will succeed. 

As I was sharing the scripture that I had gotten this morning with my husband and then my feeling the pressure of the presentation, to say what I know. He replied that in my little grey cells (brain) I have so much stuff stored there from 36 years of recruiting that he was confident, I would put it together. I have always been so fortunate to have him so supportive of me and what I do. He was so confident. Then later as I began to speak with my partner and this all came together (of course after I had read him the same passage!) all I could do with every idea was say, “thank you, Lord Jesus.”

So all of this is just more confirmation that He is going to continue to heal me. I am better today. My blood pressure was lower this morning than in a long time. I am starting to walk carefully, unassisted, for short distances! Really great after 22 days!

Cindy

4 Responses to “How Faithful Is Our Lord God!”

  1. So glad that you’re showing some improvement .. hopefully and prayerfully more to follow. The scripture you quoted is an encouragement to me… Dianexx

  2. Mother Hen said

    He cares about what concerns us and all of the little details in-between..

  3. Chris said

    I didn’t know you were not well, Cindy.

    I will remember you in my prayers.

    God’s blessings…

Leave a Reply

 
