CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

Thanksgiving 2014

Posted by cindyhfrench on 11/30/2014


I know I am very behind in my posts. I do apologize. The last two months especially have been very long, draining days. Not that they weren’t exciting and fulfilling, but every minute seemed to be scheduled with clients and candidates and that’s where my focus had to be. Often I was prepping early or late and so there just wasn’t the down time from before. BELIEVE ME, I am not complaining! This has been more of a gift from God in so many ways I cannot begin to tell you. I would love to give you all the little details about how our Lord is so involved in every aspect of our lives, but of course, confidentiality must win! The great little secret though is starting off your day with the Lord! Don’t tell me for one minute He hasn’t known exactly what I was going to be reading for my day and what I would need, because of course, He always does. Praying before I start my calls, makes the difference, I am convinced. Do I get everyone I want? No, but I get everyone the Lord wants me to work with. I know that’s why I am “doing better” this year, in recruiter numbers, but hopefully more importantly in lives changed for the better, people I’ve spoken to sent on their way-better. Whatever it is that I am supposed to do or say for someone who comes into my sphere that day, that is what I am counting on my God, to open my mouth or put in my mind. He of course, never lets me down!

My husband and I were able to travel and see our children and grandchildren  this past week for the holiday. Another thing I am grateful for-a boss who knew when I needed a break! I was able to see my brother and 3 sisters and families too! A whole lot of cooking was done-some by me! Amazingly I haven’t forgotten how. I was always able to help in my daughter’s beautiful new kitchen. What a pleasure it was to work there! I learned some new tricks and even made a new dish (for me) bouillabaisse. Nice that it turned out and my husband wants it again now that we are home!

What else might I be thankful for? For now anyway, the freedom to worship my Lord God as I choose. The right to bear arms if I choose. The right to drive a car with a valid drivers license-many women in many parts of the world can’t do this. The right to choose what I want to wear, shorts, jeans, a swimsuit, but whatever I choose. Another choice many women don’t have. I work at a job I love, with men and women. Again, not a choice that many women in the world get to make. People say its for their protection. Yeah, I wonder exactly who’s protection? The one who doesn’t want her to know there is a great big world out there? I might havehave been raised “a long time ago” but one thing my parents never did to me or any of my sisters was tell us what we couldn’t be when we grew up. We are all four very different, accomplished women. And my brothers ain’t bad either!

MOST OF ALL, I am thankful what my Lord Jesus Christ did by coming down from heaven, stepping into time as a baby, growing up to be the God/Man who died on that cross at Calvary for me.

G’night

Cindy

2 Responses to “Thanksgiving 2014”

  1. So happy that things are opening up for you in your job. I hope that you are feeling better now also… Take care Cindy… Diane

  2. thanks, Diane!

Leave a Reply

 
