CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

REBOOTED and REFRESHED!!!

Posted by cindyhfrench on 10/28/2013


I hope my techie friends like my title! But truly I feel like God gave it to me yesterday when He began speaking to me about coming back to the blog and about what I would be writing. He said first an apology was in order: and it definitely is! I never have the right to use this blog to spout off about my own feelings or political agenda especially when those feelings expressed in the way in which they were, would never have been expressed by Jesus Himself! So I definitely apologize!

Next, He told me about some of what we are going to be talking about-first-my absolutely fabulous weekend with my dear sister from Florida who flew in so that we could go to Women of Faith this weekend. Now if you have been reading me for more than a year, you know all about WOF, but for those of you who do not know, please let me tell you that if you are female, you should stop reading this right now and go online to WomenofFaith.org. Look and see if any of the dates left in the year are near a city near you. If so, I would tell you that you should let nothing stop you from going with every female you can tell/talk into going with you. And even if you go by yourself, you will make friends! You will be astonished and astounded, laugh till you can’t anymore, cry like a baby, sing with your whole heart and that’s just the first night!!! Then you go the whole next day, Saturday. It is something I look forward to all year. My sister and I have been going about 10 years-maybe more-we are not exactly sure. All we know is that nothing we are doing in our lives keeps us from going together to a conference. Can you tell we highly recommend this? So if you haven’t gone to one and can, please, please for your own very special good–I promise you this conference is made for us females in a way that no other conference has satisfied–for me, anyway.

So let me tell you first what was the most  important thing I heard over and over all weekend?  Our God is just absolutely  in love with us, His people!! He is NOT Like the Principal or Headmaster spanking you or punishing you or handing out demerits! That’s not Who God is! He is our loving, most generous, heavenly Father Who wants to do good and wonderful things for His Children. Yes, I am hearing those of you who don’t have a good father image in your background and so say, ” I don’t trust that image.”  My earthly father or stepfather beat, abused, abandoned, sexually abused, didn’t provide for, was a drunk, was a hypocrite, emotionally distant, didn’t love me enough or at all, whatever else that person did who hurt you. I am here to tell you that God is more than enough of a FATHER in every way to take the risk with Him that He is Who He says He is. 

Luke 1:37 clearly proclaims ” God can do anything!”

This was the theme of our conference and I have to admit, we saw and heard it in every story. We heard about it when so many people were raising their hands, asking for prayer for giving their lives to Christ for the first time. And then as I watched in the last presentation of music and video as my Christ Jesus was crucified, I thought, is there anything in my life more important than Him? Nothing can be! Because of what He did for me I must, absolutely must do as He directs, whatever it is. And so my title…

I can tell you that I don’t know exactly where and what God will do with us this year, now. We are praying for the correct where, why, what and how. But of this one thing I am sure. Wherever, however, the Whoever doing the leading will not be in doubt. Sometimes, rebooting and refreshing is good!

May I thank everyone for praying for my back? It is better. I had a series of injections, including trigger point all down my leg because the part of my  back that is messed up connects with my sacroiliact joint which  is on the lower side of the spine. The muscle and ligaments in the region are exceptionally prone to injury. And the doc thinks mine were injured along with my back just being sprained when I was tipped over backwards during a security pat-down at the Chicago airport. So this last procedure on Tues, the 22nd was terribly important as they really don’t want to give me anymore injections. This is the best I have felt for as long as I have. Tomorrow I start physical therapy. That too is the Father’s provision for me. For some reason, my policy does not require a co-pay for PT! so even if I have to go 3 times a week to start, I can! I certainly could not have paid $120/week! Our Lord does go  before us and prepare things for us even before we know we have need of them! How very thankful I am, I was when I was told! How quickly I remembered from my  Bible study lesson in Matthew 7: 9-11  “Which of  you, if your son asks for bread, will give him a stone? Or if he asks for a fish, will give him a snake? If you, then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give good gifts to those who ask Him?”

Anyway, the Lord was listening to me last week and answered a great need! I am so grateful! This carried over to my business as well! and then to be so incredibly blessed by Him at the conference and wait till I come back to you again with what I am learning from Matthew!!

G’night

Leave a Reply

 
