CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

ONE YEAR LATER

Posted by cindyhfrench on 08/04/2013


I was speaking to a dear friend of mine from Tampa a few nights ago and she reminded me of exactly where I was a year ago. Since I do have a short-term memory issue, about the only thing I can remember is that I was recovering from a pulmonary embolism, a very large deep vein thrombosis-where the clot had come from, and not getting my blood count right from one week to the next (I was taking Coumadin). Regardless of all this, I was working and I know that during this time, God gave me some of the most incredible insights into Himself/The Trinity, that I have ever had, ever thought of, could have imagined.

I know that this very special care of me continued even as it seemed to many probably that God wasn’t with me or might even be punishing me. Au contraire!  If you think that for one minute, please go read what exactly silver goes through to be refined! The silversmith never takes his eyes off of the silver that is in the fire-if he does, even for a few seconds, the silver could be destroyed. He knows that, so he never, ever takes his eyes off of the silver when it is the fire. And so  into the fall, struggles with asthma still, then it was December and spinal meningitis. I lost more than money over that illness. If we had any reservations about moving to Atlanta,  I think for sure, they were gone for good at that point.  Christmas came and went, we thought we had found a place with a 3 year lease (God had a better plan of course) and on the day we came home, we found out we didn’t get it.  We’ve been here in an apartment for the first time in our married lives because that was where God wanted us to be for now. Never would I have expected to have had another stroke, been healed, and then moved onto the job of my dreams all in 2 1/2 months time. But that is exactly what happened! Now 90 days into the job, I know that I serve a God of Miracles, an Amazing God, because only He could have put me exactly where I am today versus a year ago.

Of course I can not share what I am doing or even long term expectations, other than to say, again, that God is in this too! I always pray before starting my “hunting”. He knows the hearts of individuals that I need for my clients. He knows where those people are and I believe He leads me there. We both want the absolute best for that person and their life/families life, and the impact it will have on the firm, on clients, on so many people. It is very far reaching, what I do. I try to take care with great responsibility for my role. I hear over and over how ” different ” my approach is. Well, yeah, I approach it from what’s in it for you? not from what’s in it for me? or even for the client. Because in the long run, that’s what I believe God wants me to do. He is interested in my getting the best for whomever I am talking with. Period, end of statement.

 

2 Responses to “ONE YEAR LATER”

  1. So glad as always to hear from you and know that you’re okay… you are MORE than okay it seems and I know sometimes it’s an ‘over-used scripture’ BUT anyways it more than fits… “All things work together for good to those who love God and are called according to His great purpose” … (I think I’ve got it right) .. but take care of yourself in the midst of the new and wonderful working challenges that it seems you have.. Diane

  2. lbtk said

    God provides in infinitely more wonderful ways that we could ever think of ourselves. A year is a good measure of time — to see how you’ve grown and how much God has blessed you. That’s why it’s good to go back and re-read the posts from time to time. It’s easy to forget where we were and just where God has brought us. Sending (((hugs))) your way, Cindy! Love, Sandy

Leave a Reply

 
