CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

AWARDS, UPDATES, & OPINIONS

Posted by cindyhfrench on 07/13/2013


Inner Peace AwardI must say thank you to all of you who read me faithfully or “unfaithfully” whatever that means. I know that up until now things have been perhaps a little strange and different from what you have come to expect from me. I am speaking of this year 2013. You who have stuck with me through a change to a hosted site and back again, and then my move from one state to another; and finally my locking myself out of my own blog.  I thought everything was fixed, but I didn’t hear from everybody and even though the email was changed, I wasn’t getting your posts either. that spinal meningitis and then that stroke truly did a number on my thinking through things sometimes. So my dear friend Diane and I talked about the issues and she checked up after me and found what was wrong with my dashboard. Somehow and I assure you all that this is the truth, all of the blogs I follow and I follow a lot of people were switched to off instead of on! So no wonder I haven’t heard from you and YOU haven’t heard from me! I promise I didn’t desert my friends. I hope you haven’t gone off from me. We did fix it.

I also have been going back and saying hi to new followers. One such person, has even been in my archives! It was she that gifted me with my Newest award. One I have not seen before. It’s beautiful isn’t it? I didn’t have to do anything either. I liked that part even better. But I am sure that I will be gifting it around as well. The fact that it came the beginning of this week is so interesting, because I would tell you that I haven’t felt like I was exhibiting Inner Peace. I have had a very emotional week of highs and lows like a roller coaster. I can just hear my Lord saying , “Cindy, Cindy when will you learn to quit operating on your emotions?”  Some weeks I seem to have it so together and others, not so  much.

Tonight I was on Facebook because I had lots of alerts on my phone and because I knew that there would be a lot of comments about the BIG Trial. The only thing I am going to say here is that unfortunately for Mr. Zimmerman, MR. O  made it political and racial. I don’t think it was either. I think it was plainly a man on the ground with another larger man on top of him banging his head into the concrete after he had already broken his nose. As far as I am concerned it could have been two white men, two black men, two pink and and purple men-it only mattered that one was larger than the other and he was on top and he had already broken the smaller man’s nose. Why is that so hard to understand? What if it were two women? I would say the same thing. One cannot be beating up on another especially banging one’s head into the concrete!

Ok, that is all I am going to say on the subject, tonight, anyway.  I know this was short, but just wanted you to know what had been happening technically.

g’night

Cindy 

3 Responses to “AWARDS, UPDATES, & OPINIONS”

  1. Thank you so much for such a lovely post and I am the one who went into your archives to find you. I am so happy to hear that the inner peace award came at a time when you needed a little bit of perk. May God bless you and you feel better and better with every coming day . Amen.

    • You are so very dear! I thought it was you in my archives! And yes, truly it was a week! but I can so see now why! Satan absolutely hates me, hates my ministry and throws everything at me every day that he can. Sometimes I forget that. Sometimes I forget that I am walking a path that my Father has ordained and my Savior walks right beside me all the way-lots of times He carries me. How terrible is it that I can forget that!
      but thank goodness I am reading this book about God’s Opinion of Me and that He is constantly drawing me back into His arms.

      • You inspire me with your beautiful soulful words of wisdom. I feel so lucky to know you. You are such a special person and every time I hear from you it is a lovely experience. It rejuvenated my faith in the Saviour.

Leave a Reply

 
