CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

OH GLORY! OUR GRACIOUS LORD ANSWERS!!

Posted by Cindy H French on 03/30/2013


I have just come home from one of the most glorious Good Friday Services  I think I have ever attended! The Holy Spirit was there and just blessing us through the music and through the speaking of the Word. What was really special was that my sister had arranged with a couple of her “prayer warrior friends” to anoint me and pray for me before the service. What was REALLY GREAT was that my foot woke up! It had been asleep since I woke up “frozen” that Friday morning the 15th! Now that gives  me REAL HOPE that the rest of the things they prayed for me will happen as well. This important because today I was referred to a hematologist because they can not get my blood numbers to stabilize with the Coumadin I am on. It doesn’t seem to matter if I am on a lot or a little. I can have way too much or way too little-like today-way too little, but two bad nose bleeds and I’ve never had those before! That’s like the opposites of each other! How many times have I remarked I am strangely and wonderfully made??

Now let me tell you about MADDOX!  About midnight right after I posted my request that you pray for him, and you must have started immediately, because his mother said the ketones started coming down after midnight and NOW HE IS HOME! HOME FOR EASTER!! THANK YOU DEAR ONES WHO LOVE JESUS  AND LITTLE ONES TOO!  I found out that Maddox has to have insulin shots 5 times a day. I say, let’s all pray for his total healing so that this is not something he has to deal with the rest of his life. Let him learn early the healing touch of Jesus. So Please Pray and I will let you know when the Lord heals him.   

Now I will close with this blessing from Hebrews about the BLOOD of Jesus which is the only reason we are all here today together and looking forward to celebrating His resurrection on Sunday–because without that shedding of BLOOD There would have been NO RESURRECTION to celebrate.

Hebrews 13: 20-21  May the god of Peace who the blood of the eternal covenant brought back from the dead  our Lord Jesus Christ, that great Shepherd of the sheep, equp you with everything good for doing his will and may he work in us what is what is pleasing to him through Jesus  Christ, to whom be glory for ever  and ever.  Amen. 

3 Responses to “OH GLORY! OUR GRACIOUS LORD ANSWERS!!”

  1. That is such wonderful news about you and Maddox. I know that some on Coumadin have a real struggle maintaining the right level as my brother-in-law has the same issues. I hope and pray that they will find the answer for you.

    Today though we intended to go to the Good Friday service we could not because of my husband’s UC….and it was so very strange in that I was so tired I just about slept all day…..I feel somehow that I missed out sharing in Christ’s suffering…by not going….but in my heart I do…. Have a joyful Easter Cindy with your family….Diane

    • oh Diane, I am sorry, but it sounds as if you needed to stay home for YOUR sake. Sunday is going to be the most important day and you don’t want to miss that! i am making the cupcake desserts for the lunch and decorating them. A first try for me. if they turn out I’ll take picture and post it!!

  2. Kimberly Lamb said

    Cindy
    I am glad you are gaining feeling back in your foot. The power of prayer is a wonderful thing! Thank you and your friends for praying for Maddox. He is doing better and is looking forward to Easter Sunday. Please continue to pray for his diagnosis. He is severe Type 1 diabetic and is very brittle. It is hard on a child. He is only 9. I pray all the time they come up with a cure to help with this relentless illness. As a mom, I reach out to all of you to pray for this as well as his continued improvement. Happy Easter to you all!

Leave a Reply

 
