CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

IF I SHOULD EVER LEAVE OUT JESUS, MY WRITINGS WOULD BE WORSE THAN ASHES

Posted by Cindy H French on 03/15/2013


I had the time tonight to read a little of others writings–really almost going into a whole new world of ideas about a relationship with God, who He is,and how to find Him. At first I really thought I had stumbled onto something “new and better, deeper”. I am open to what the Lord would have me learn of Him. However what I found is exactly what I have always known (because God said in His Word) that EVERYTHING and I do mean EVERYTHING that I need to know about Him,His Son, the Lord Jesus, and His plan for me and for all others,  is contained in His Word.  Do you know that in Revelation 22:18 this is what God says about ADDING ON:

I warn everyone who hears the words of the prophecy of this book: If anyone adds anything to them, God will add to him the plagues described in this Book. And if anyone takes words away from this book of prophecy, God will take away from him his share in the tree of life and in the holy city, which are described in this book.

so I thought to only give a little warning to those who think that maybe someone or their teaching could lead them into a deeper relationship with our God and Father, King of the Universe, to be wary. Ask the Holy Spirit to guide you into all truth as God Himself has promised. He said often enough, if you seek Me, you will find Me. And truly the only way I know to go deeper with Him is study and read and pray His Word. Anyone who takes away from that and says” no, listen, this is what I have learned by walking in woods and an angel came by and told me about a new Book to write…”  I say, ” RUN, RUN fast and run far.”

If you start to see  a proliferation of books or writings coming out that seem a little off: They talk about the coming together of all faiths and that this can be achieved by delving into your inner mind and achieving a blissful state to which all kinds of ideas flow–yes I bet they do right from the serpent’s mouth.  Our God and Father is very direct about HIS PLAN-it doesn’t include other faiths to other gods, be they man made, man thought up, or just worshipped by behavior and thought and deeds!  In the Gospel of John, 14:6 this is exactly what the Lord Jesus said about Himself:

I am the Way, the Truth and the Light. No one comes to the Father except through me.

I am very sure that He meant exactly what He said because scripture goes on to tell us that one everyone-that’s everyone that’s ever lived will bow their knee and head to Jesus, King of Kings, and Lord of Lords.  I have read through the Bible and I have studied many of the  individual books in depth. I have never seen a single writing ever extolling another faith, another god. No our God says He alone is God that there was no one before Him and there will never be after Him because He is eternal. He has chosen to honor His Son as King of Kings for what work He did on the cross.  Maybe I should explain work on the cross? Because others were crucified too-is His death any more special or different physically than what others suffered? NO! but that’s not the work. The work is that the perfect Man who was also Holy God  allowed himself to be beaten, battered, whipped and crucified, taking the whole weight of the sins of the world from the first day forward to the end of the world onto Himself as He laid His life down. He was at that moment completely separated from His Holy Father. That was perhaps for Him, the greatest test of His love for us and for His Father.The Father turned His Back on His Son-WHY? Because our HOLY GOD simply could not look on all that sin-He had to turn away.  And I imagine that the Father in Him also needed to turn away. It would have been so easy to call down the angels and have an everybody get saved moment, I imagine. But that would not have finished it. Jesus had to die-He was the ONLY ONE that could pay such a penalty once and for all.  That is the work of the cross:  for me, for anyone who wants to accept that  sacrifice and gift of eternal life, now literally one can be born again, spiritually.  In  John 1:12 it says:

Yet to those who received him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become Children of God.

Notice it says received. Received here means chose Him, said yes, to Him and clarifies more strongly “to those who believed”. Surprise everyone is NOT a child of God! of course for the most part, you only have to look around you to see that, but I have spoken with people who were church members, teachers, preachers or priests even, who have also said, I have never asked Him in-I never knew I needed to. Well, I am certain that some of those people who are searching, they will find Him. Still the others, stuck in their theology or rules, regulations -all manner of things added on that never seek and never find-those are going to be some very unhappy people someday when Jesus holds out His hand and says,  You are not mine. I never was asked to your table, to live with you. You wanted your own way and now you can just have your  way out the door! 

well, I guess the Lord had something different and heavy to have you hear tonight. but I would plead with you that if you never have asked my Lord Jesus to come into your heart, that you would see the truth and not go to sleep without Him in your life! This is the Truth-check me out-read the Word yourself if you have questions-trust me on this: if you are truly a seeker the Lord will find you and you will find Him. It’s one of His great promises. Another is that He will never leave you or forsake you-ever, every, ever.

God bless you and keep you.

2 Responses to “IF I SHOULD EVER LEAVE OUT JESUS, MY WRITINGS WOULD BE WORSE THAN ASHES”

  1. One can’t explain it any more fully I don’t think than what you’ve written. It will give many I hope ‘food for thought’….Diane

  2. pattiburris said

    So glad you said this! It is something that has been on my heart also. I have read a few blogs that give just enough of God to seem christian, but talk about new age beliefs. It is misleading to those who are new believers. My heart is heavy for them. Even in my city, there is a church showing the Walking Dead series on Thursday nights as a church event. Now, many of those watch the show “religiously”. Most in the church are new believers. I attended for about 6 months, but always felt that something was not quite right. The pastor was always a bit distant with me, I think it is because he knew that I know “the truth” the true Jesus. My heart has been burdened for those still attending and for others who are being led astray by false teachers. Just wanted to share and tell you that I’m so glad that you are only about Jesus, as am I.

Leave a Reply

 
