CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

I’M BAAAACCCCKKK!!!!!!!

Posted by Cindy H French on 02/23/2013


FIRST to all of my followers who have been so faithful to follow me here and yon. I promise i was just trying to make a better experience for everyone, it just didn’t turn out that way. So now we are back where we started with just a few little changes that Diane and I both think will make this blog an easier one to find, to follow and to respond to. Of Course SHE has done all the work! And I want everyone to know I could have never done any of this without Diane! From the first day that she commented on my site she was helping me. She truly has a servant’s heart. For that I think she deserves a grand award.  To show you all how much I love her, I attempted to find an appropriate  design  that I could customize a little. This award picture has taken most of my Saturday, but since I am supposed to be resting and not talking, I thought I was putting the time to good use. Except for all the talking I had to do to my computer to get it to cooperate! I even down loaded a program like photo shop-not that I have ever used photo shop, but I thought how hard can it be? Let’s put it this way- a fifth grader could have beaten me today! But this was a labor of love and I was determined!!  And so dear Diane, I hope you like my HUMANITARIAN AND BEST COMPUTER TECH AWARD  These are the rules: to be given The Award, the  person must have gone beyond the normal bounds to help a fellow blogger.  In the case of this award, it can include anything having to do with technology. For the person receiving the award these are the things they must do: List what two of their bucket list items are.  Tell us a deep,  desire you have never fulfilled.   Tell us who Jesus is to you.   I hope you know I love you Diane and thank you for all of the time and effort.trophey

9 Responses to “I’M BAAAACCCCKKK!!!!!!!”

  1. Cindy, I just got home….was away all day and I see this… How sweet of you to spend time doing this…. Though I felt so good to be able to help you…my tech skills are limited. But to make up for the skills I lack I do have tenacity and love to find solutions. Actually it is good to make my brain work… It is so lovely and I will in the next few days hopefully respond with a post…. I’ve been lacking in writing for the last little bit..

    It is just so thoughtful and a very striking logo. There have been many in this place lovingly called ‘blogoshphere’ that have helped me also…. Diane

    • ACK! I have to call godaddy and tell them it’s not working! I am getting posts on both sites. Glad you liked it. I also was determined to do something for you. and I wanted the world to know it.

      Cindy French CSAM, CPC Manager 813.390.8791 (cell) 813.926.9390 (direct) 813.968.6450 (fax) cindy@mrtampanorth.com http://www.mrtampanorth.com View my profile on LinkedIn

      “It is impossible to have a great life unless it is a meaningful life. And it is very difficult to have a meaningful life without meaningful work.” Jim Collins, “Good To Great” Management Recruiters of Tampa North, Inc. is an equal opportunity employer regardless of race, color, religion, creed, sex, marital status, national origin, disability, age, veteran status, on-the-job injury, sexual orientation, political affiliation or belief. Employment decisions are made without consideration of these or any other factors that employers are prohibited by law from considering.

      • Do you mean you’re getting*notifications* on both*email acc**ounts?* …You said ‘posts’??

        All url searches if I put in cindyhfrench.com*ARE* being directed to cindyfrench.wordpress.com.. So it seems *THAT* is working.

        If it’s the email notifications you’re getting to MR….maybe it’s because we can’t change that email yet….to cindy@cindyhfrench.com because you were using it on the godaddy blog…Ask them short of closing down the blog totally yet…can they give to access to change it…

        If not you maybe have to close it down… up to you…

        c

      • Yes, but it comes to my mri site too. That is where I am now.

        Cindy French CSAM, CPC Manager 813.390.8791 (cell) 813.926.9390 (direct) 813.968.6450 (fax) cindy@mrtampanorth.com http://www.mrtampanorth.com View my profile on LinkedIn

        “It is impossible to have a great life unless it is a meaningful life. And it is very difficult to have a meaningful life without meaningful work.” Jim Collins, “Good To Great” Management Recruiters of Tampa North, Inc. is an equal opportunity employer regardless of race, color, religion, creed, sex, marital status, national origin, disability, age, veteran status, on-the-job injury, sexual orientation, political affiliation or belief. Employment decisions are made without consideration of these or any other factors that employers are prohibited by law from considering.

      • what is your mri site… ?? Mr Tampa North? What URL are you talking about …send me a link…copy and paste to the comment reply you send And what are you getting? Diane

  2. Okay…I think because WP still has mrtampanorth as your admin email and we have changed the regular comments to go to cindy@cindyhfrench.com… they have two emails and so you are getting twice. This is only an educated guess but I think that is why… we have to get rid of mrtampanorth email on your blog as an email reference…What do you think? Diane

  3. Welcome back, Cindy. I have been on WordPress for some time now and really like it. You did a great job on the logo.

  4. robind333 said

    Great to see you back Cindy!!! Glad your doing better!!! Many, many blessings to you…Robin

Leave a Reply

 
