CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

Just A Quick Note

Posted by Cindy H French on 11/27/2012


Today I went back on my remicaid and of course it wasn’t a moment too soon. The Lord had been so good to me these last 3 months almost  being off of the methotrexate and  the remicaid and still not hurting as He promised! and now that I am healed of the bacteria C , it was simply time for me to go back on the medicines and my body told me so in no uncertain terms last night. So this morning I was really ready. My doctor came in and checked me and reassured himself e did not have any infections currently-but did remind me if I have a bad one come back and I have to stop again, he would want to change medications. Normally my procedures are 2 hours; this time it was 4 , they let it go in so slowly, but I did well and I am better but will not be pain free until the next  one in 6 weeks.

I do ask for prayer for tomorrow though. I see a new neurologist after my comedy of errors last week. I sincerely hope he can figure things out, take me seriously and between us decide on a course of treatment  and any needed testing…

It will be a long day just as today as been and I don’t have my strength back yet. Still I continue to love how our Lord brings people into my life to talk to everyday-to encourage or witness to, or just care for. Now I have a new one. her name is Sheila. Pray that I can find her steady transportation from Brooksville to Lutz every Thurs am thru May whenever the kids are out of school. She’s never been in such as study! and would love it, I am sure.

In His Name and for His Glory, I Live to Tell His Story

2 Responses to “Just A Quick Note”

  1. I will pray Cindy…take care…Diane

  2. Father, You have bestowed Your wisdom upon us if we just ask. I pray a double portion of Your Spirit upon Cindy and her neurologist tomorrow as they decide upon a plan of care for Cindy. Bless her with Your presence and all-emcompassing comfort as she walks through tomorrow. We adore You, Father and look forward to what You will do in her life. Thank You that we can rest in You, for You are in control. In the name of Jesus, our Savior, Amen.

Leave a Reply

 
