CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

Hiccups, There Are Always Hiccups

Posted by Cindy H French on 10/09/2012


It’s time to go back and fill everybody in on all my goings on. I had so hoped that I would have great news to share that my C Diff is healed/gone away, but I don’t think so. I am hoping that with a test that will be done tomorrow or Wednesday, that’s not the case and that whatever I am dealing with is leftovers, but I don’t think so. This is one of those things that you just know you’ve got.  But one GREAT piece of news is that MY GOD has continued to keep me from the incredible pain that I usually experience from my RA with no treatment at all. He said I had to be off of the Remecaid for me to every be healed of the C Diff-I think that means that I will be healed. Maybe the procedure just has to happen twice for me to work the miracle that it is. So I will try and reschedule that for a week or two down the road-whatever the doctor thinks I can handle.

The other procedure  I went through was to help my “dry eyes”–I get infections in them all the time because of it and so a neuropthamalogist lifted up my bottom lids of my eyes to cover more of my corneas. He is very good, but because I have been on coumadin even though I was off of it for the surgery, I still bruised horribly. I had two shiners like you wouldn’t believe.  It has taken 3 weeks for everything on my face to go back to normal and me not look beaten up! My Dry Eyes as they call them are from my RA; I also have the dry mouth and dry skin that go along with them. Sometimes my mouth gets so dry if I don’t have my water with me, everything sticks together and I can’t talk; so I try to always have a bottle of water with me wherever I am.

 I stayed in bed much of this last weekend. I think I was recovering from everything I’d been through and not had the time to recover from. I spent a lot of time in my Bible though. First of all I am fascinated by the Book of Genesis. I thought I had studied before! I either forgot what I knew or truly God has opened my eyes to so much more. As I have said before, now that I understand and can explain so much better the Trinity, I can read Genesis with a whole different way of looking at it. Forgive me if I repeat myself, but again and again, I am overcome with God’s incredible, everlasting, overiding love for me, for others I  know Christian and non Christian-because He died for them too, regardless of their belief or acceptance. It doesn’t alter the FACT.  For we all know that before the foundation of the world, The Trinity/God  had a plan to create the human race, knowing that we would choose our own way, so sin came into the perfect He had created just for us. If you really take the time to read how and in what order things were created, you would see how careful and precise everything was ordered. What I read didn’t take away from science, so I don’t understand what most people’s problems are about believing creation-its just too perfect to have “happened” in an explosion or morphing over time. It certainly makes more sense than aliens starting our race! I can’t even go there. So once sin was in the world, God’s plan continued and if you were to read the Bible all the way through or even just the major chapters of each book, You would see God’s plan working. Prophecy started in the very 1st chapter of Genesis about Jesus coming. So you know He had a plan. And all through the prophets and the Psalms there is prophecy, lots and lots and lots of prophecy of the coming Savior.  What no one understood is that there were two comings prophesied -Jesus came first as a baby born of a virgin,  to grow up to die for our sin-he was to be the final sacrifice, the Passover Lamb, but everyone was looking for a  King.   The next time He comes, He won’t disappoint, He will come as the King of Kings.  This time, everyone on the entire earth at the same time will see His coming! And after He puts down the garbage that has taken over the earth with their false messiah and the do what you want to do society…Then every knee will bow and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord. Those who have not accepted His gift of salvation the garbage included, they are sent to the pit for a thousand years. We will have a new heaven and a new earth and a new Jerusalem. We won’t need the Sun because our world will be lit by the light of our God who will live here among us. I can’t even imagine that. I want to-especially when I hear my favorite song-I can only imagine.  When I hear it, I just know that probably the first thousand days I will be on my face unable to speak at all,and then the next, I’ll be up and dancing and singing (again) with my loved ones who are there also.

So if you have read this tonight-somehow found this blog by accident-I am here to tell you it was no accident!  I pray you will take in and ask God seriously for yourself-do you know Him personally? Have you asked HIM to come into your heart? To forgive your sin? you may think your pretty good or at least not so bad, but GOD says no one not perfect comes into my Heaven. So how do we get there? by having Jesus in our hearts He makes us perfect.  He has made me perfect in body and in spirit. I don’t question Him anymore about why did you make me like this?? Because I know there is someone I will talk and understand with  because I had it too.  just like the wicked C Diff, a week ago, I spoke with a woman who had had it for 5 weeks in the hospital in isolation. She was so glad to speak to somebody that had had it and understood what it was and how you felt. Everything…she was just happy there was somebody. Thank you God that I could be her somebody.

3 Responses to “Hiccups, There Are Always Hiccups”

  1. You have so many issues that test you Cindy and yet your unfailing belief keeps you strong and positive. I’m sure you have times when you just get a little overcome with everything you face though. I imagine that your ‘book’ has had to take a back seat until you feel well enough to tackle it.

    We’ve been away to our daughter’s in Illinois and now back to start the packing as we move October 24th. You always are in my prayers and pray that especially the C-def will be healed once and for all…Take care my friend. Diane

    • Diane, you are always such a dear to be praying for me. I hadn’t worried about it at all. I know if God wants it done for His Glory, it will get done. That’s all I care about. I wasn’t planning on publishing, remember. I was re-reading last night was has been edited so far and I have really been extremely open and brutally honest about my whole life-so of course it wouldn’t bother me if it weren’t published for my privacy’s sake-but I know that not publishing is not what the Lord desires, so I am just rolling with it.

      Cindy French, CSAM, CPC Manager 8517 Gunn Highway Odessa, FL 33556 813.390.8791 (cell) 813.926.9390 (direct) 800.878.7165 x120 813.968.6450 (fax) cindy@mrtampanorth.com http://www.mrtampanorth.com View my profile on LinkedIn

      “It is impossible to have a great life unless it is a meaningful life. And it is very difficult to have a meaningful life without meaningful work.” Jim Collins, “Good To Great” Management Recruiters of Tampa North, Inc. is an equal opportunity employer regardless of race, color, religion, creed, sex, marital status, national origin, disability, age, veteran status, on-the-job injury, sexual orientation, political affiliation or belief. Employment decisions are made without consideration of these or any other factors that employers are prohibited by law from considering.

  2. Hi Cindy, I’m happy you shared the updated information, but anticipate you’ll have more information after your appointment today. Happy to hear your raccoons eyes have healed! I will pray for your health. Take care and stay safe, Edie

Leave a Reply

 
