CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

AND THE LORD KEEPS HIS PROMISES!

Posted by cindyhfrench on 09/24/2012


Before I was afflicted, I went astray, but now I obey your word. You are good, and what you do is good; teach me  your decrees. ..  I keep your precepts with all my heart…I delight in your law. It was good for me to be afflicted so that I might learn your decrees. The law from your mouth is more precious to me than thousands of pieces of silver and gold…Your hands made me and formed me; give me understanding to learn your commands. May those who fear you rejoice when they see me, for I have put my hope in your word.  Palm 119 67-74

I first wrote and underlined this passage in my Bible in June of 2011. I had just gotten home from the hospital after a bout with my asthma. This time the Lord did a lot of work while I was there. I have come home tired! He sold my sofa to one of the nurses and everywhere I turned there was someone to share with! My roommate, her husband, my nurses, even my student nurses. It really was glorious! And this was the scripture the Lord gave to me.

I know O Lord, that your laws are righteous, and in faithfulness you have afflicted me. May your unfailing love be my comfort, according to your promise to your servant. Let your compassion come to me that I may live, for your law is your delight…I will mediate on your precepts…May my heart be blameless toward your decrees, that I may not be put to shame.

Then the Lord brought me back  there 2 months later. ..It seems I hadn’t been studying His precepts thoroughly enough, nor did I have an adult’s comprehension of the passage-just a child’s. So I prayed-and prayed that he would give me a hope that this feeling  would be understood as an adult. To that end, He started giving me passages on health. I always thought they were for someone else-more deserving-but on  August 26 of this year, I got a new scripture. I even told ya’ll not to get too excited! But I was excited-because it did seem for me as I could find nothing for anyone else! this time the scripture is from Jeremiah 17: 7-10,14-15

But blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord, who confidence is in Him. He will be like a tree planted by the water that sends out its roots by the stream. It does not fear when heat comes; its leaves are always green. It has no worries in a year of drought and never fails to bear fruit.  The heart is deceitful  above all things and beyond cure who can understand it?  I, the Lord search the heart and examine the mind, to reward a man according to his conduct, according to what his deeds deserve…Heal me , O Lord, and I will be healed; save me and I will be saved for you are the one I praise.  They keep saying to me, “Where is the word of the Lord ? Let it now be fulfilled” 

I first gave you those verses on August 18th and September 3rd. Then I was due for my Remecaid on September 14th.  Now these dates are important. USUALLY  by the week before the Remecaid is given, I have started hurting-not this time and certainly the week of, or absolutely, positively the week after. But as I write this, I don’t have any pain! Is that not the greatest thing in all the world?  So I would say that this is proof positive that the Lord God keeps His Promises! (now that I know this-there will be forth coming announcements)

4 Responses to “AND THE LORD KEEPS HIS PROMISES!”

  1. So glad you are doing well while off the Remecaid…I love the scriptures quoted….Diane

  2. Praise the Lord, Cindy! God is good! He is still a healing Jesus! Keep on believing and trusting in His healing power!

    • Avie, isn’t He wonderful? No wonder every day I seem to fall more and more in love with Jesus.. Today I had the best talk with my cousin who is somewhat disabled because of walking ability and different physical things. She lives in this tiny little town with this husband who is not the nicest to her. He won’t let her drive 25 miles from the town or more to go to a Bible study and there is not one in town like BSF or even Beth Moore.

      They also live on a very limited budget and so for the moment she has given up her computer to have her phone….I was in that kind of financial shape last year-it was awful.

      At any rate, I had this idea to copy my lesson and send it to her each week and then I’d call and we’d go over the answers and my notes from the lecture.

      When I am sick or in the hospital, my friends at BSF just put one in the mail to me, so I would always have one. And even if I have to talk with her on Saturdays if I am too busy in the week, I think it will still work. You know I was just trying to get her a Bible study, but when I suggested my idea-she said, you would do that for me? I can tell that I have neglected my cousin. It’s time I paid attention.

      She named her first child after me. I was shocked that she would, but she said I had saved her life. She had visited with me years ago and she shared a lot of her spiritual struggle and so much was spirit possession. At that time I was very close with my Bible teacher and others and so we got together and prayed her free! . I don’t think I ever saw anyone so grateful.

      So now I guess it’s time to come back into her life again. Her parents are gone as mine are. She has two older Brothers but they are not at all involved in her life -to visit talk to her much or anything-I can’t imagine as I talk to my sibs regularly. One of them I speak with almost every day and when she is away I really miss her. She’s like my sister, my best friend and my child all rolled up into one person. She is 12 years younger than I am. I took care of her from the moment my mama brought her home from the hospital-She was a preemie and so tiny. I had to work so hard to get even 2 oz down her. I will never forget that. And she is my prayer partner too. She is just really a special woman and has been through so much. I’ve written about her some in the blog.

      Well, there are some other things I’d really like to talk with you about. I know that you have great wisdom and insight from the Lord and while people say that about me, all I can say is that I just write or repeat what I am told by the Lord-it’s not that I am so smart. So if I may come calling again..I will have some questions and thngs to ask.

      In the meantime, the Lord bless you especially and keep you,

      Cindy

      Cindy French, CSAM, CPC

      Manager

      8517 Gunn Highway

      Odessa, FL 33556

      813.390.8791 (cell)

      813.926.9390 (direct)

      • Cindy, yes, Jesus is wonderful! It sounds like God has brought your cousin back into your life so you can be a blessing to her! He does that, you know! That’s what life is all about. He blesses us so we can pass it on to others! It was so good to hear of your story of her and how you’ve already impacted her life for good. Now it’s time to seek the Lord for further direction about how to help her again.

        You can come calling any time you want, Cindy. I am here to serve and it would be my pleasure to listen and share with you anything that we feel God would want you to hear from me. Thank you for considering me as someone that you can come to and thank you so much for the blessing you’ve prayed over me! I receive it!

        God Bless you!

        Avanell

Leave a Reply

 
