CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

I AM TRUSTING HIM FOR IT ALL!

Posted by cindyhfrench on 09/13/2012


I hope and pray and trust that you have all read my previous post ‘Prologue Present Day’ and approve.

This week including last Sunday night has been a most difficult week in some ways and then in others, so exciting and celebratory, It was very hard to keep my mouth shut about some things, until I was sure of them.  You see, when I was in that clinic a week and a half a go, I was just sitting waiting for the CBC to done and praying that I wasn’t septic. I certainly had all of the signs. And then all of a sudden, the Lord God says to me, “Cindy you will not get rid of the bacterial infections that you have until you come off of the Remicaid!” If I could have screamed out loud there, I would have!  I could NOT believe that My Father who had seen me suffer so much last year when I had to be off of the medicine for 4 months, would ask me to voluntarily go off of it again. I began to “discuss” this with Him. Of course Discuss is another word for argue, and I have learned a long time ago that the Lord is going to win every argument! But STILL, this wasn’t about winning or losing  or being strong in the faith, it was simple, crippling pain. And not only that the disease itself would progress unchecked and who knew what kind harm it would do?

But then my Father said the magic words ” You don’t trust me!”  Oh yes, I do, my Father, I do. And He said, “I will take care of you through this”.  So what does that mean? Will I have no pain? Am I healed? I don’t know. I know that two great men of God had prayed for my healing.  I know that He has healed me before very miraculously and He got all the glory and honor due Him. Maybe He is going to heal me completely from RA. and/or everything else! Oh that would be a kick and maybe I wouldn’t long for heaven to be here so very soon!

Still, I did ask for confirmation from the Lord. Those were the scriptures I shared with you last week and do you know-every day since it has been one thing or another that  has continued that confirmation? I do thank Him for that because TODAY  I stepped out in Faith. I called my Rheumatologist and told him what God had told me, and retesting confirmed that I still have the bacteria.  He said you know we have to stop everything. I said “I know. but I’ll tell you on Friday why I am not crying and panicking.”  He said “Great I can’t wait to hear”. Now this is my very sweet, nicely brought up in Catholic schools all his life, Doc. But, he still hasn’t come to know my Jesus personally. I have many Catholic Christian friends as I call them, just like I have Baptist Christian friends. Your denomination means nothing to God. It is all about the relationship you have with HIM that makes the difference.  So be praying that our Lord gives me all the right words to speak to my Doctor so that he knows exactly what is happening and who I am putting my faith and trust in.

So my new side job for my book,  is editing the posts for length sometimes or repetitiveness. I have to write an outline of what I intend to include. I decided the only way I can do that is to go through each post. So while you may not see a lot of me for awhile, I may post something for everybody’s approvals or thoughts, but that is what I am working on.

With our world looking like it is going to hell in a hand basket lately, I’ve decided I at least need to be involved in the project that the Lord has given me-whether I finish it or not..

Cindy

2 Responses to “I AM TRUSTING HIM FOR IT ALL!”

  1. Hope all goes well with the doctor and going off the Remicaid…I would imagine he would be supervising any difficulties that may occur….Diane

  2. lbtk said

    The best answers I’ve heard given to the question “What is your religion?” are:
    1. I’m a Christ-follower.
    2. I’m a Kingdom Builder.
    3. I have a relationship, not a religion.
    There are many “religious” people who will bust hell wide open. Loved this post. God is in control!!! Sandy

Leave a Reply

 
