CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

Two Nights Without Asthma Issues! Prayers Answered! What A Wonderful Life!

Posted by Cindy H French on 08/10/2012


My puppy dog likes to get up at six and if I haven’t already gotten up at 5 or 5:30, for sure I am up at 6. This gives me time to read the Word that the Lord has for me and some wonderful devotionals that I get online. Today’s messages were so strong that I felt I couldn’t wait all day to write what the Lord was saying to me. Bear with me, I am going to be in two different books and it doesn’t even look like they could be related, but they are, so stick with me.

My first reading was out of Jeremiah. I started in Chapter 16 and read through 23. I am not going to write out all of that this morning.  But there were little jewels in each chapter to shine the light on; to bring to the forefront because of the world we are living in. I think it is the most exciting time in history because every time you open a newspaper you can see prophecy being revealed as all of the things that God has said would take place are actually happening.  The first verse in chapter 16 refers to the remnant being gathered together to form the nation of Israel one last time. God says He is restoring them to the land He gave their Fathers. But He is talking future, because right now He is very angry with them and going to scatter them by the hand of the king of Babylon. Jeremiah does write at the end of that first chapter:

O Lord, my strength and my fortress, my refuge in time of distress, to you the nations will come from the ends of the earth and say, ” Our fathers possessed nothing but false gods, worthless idols that did them no good.  Do men make their own gods?  Yes, but they are not gods!” THEREFORE I WILL TEACH THEM, THIS TIME I WILL TEACH THEM MY POWER AND MIGHT. THEN THEY WILL KNOW THAT MY NAME IS THE LORD.

I would say that at such a time as this in our own nation, we should be coming to Him or ours will also go the way of the other nations that have scorned the Lord God Almighty.

In chapter 17, there were some special truths that stuck out at me this morning. Starting in verse 7  through 10

But blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord whose confidence is in him. He will be like a tree planted by the water  that sends out its roots by the stream. It does not fear when heat comes; its leaves are always green. It has no worries in a year of drought and never fails to bear fruit.  The heart is deceitful above all things and beyond cure. Who can understand it? I the Lord search the heart and examine the mind, to reward a man according to his conduct, according to what his deeds deserve.

Wow that says a lot in just 4 verses. First for me, it was convicting. Am I like the tree planted by the water. I know that water can be the word of the Lord God and yes, I am planted right next to it every day. But am I planted financially so that I don’t fear when heat (hard times) come? No, not any longer. However the lack of that has made me throw my total trust upon the Lord for His care and providence and I know that I have that every day, just as I see fruit of my witness every day. Did I always? Oh no, not at all.

And last but not least what God says about the heart! Oh, do I know it!! I have to keep a close eye on that heart of mine. It would like to act any way it wanted to anytime it wanted to-read whatever, see whatever movie or play or even TV show. But God has shown me that certain ones aren’t good for me. They may not bother the next person at all. For me though, they take my focus away from Him and of course that is not good for either of us. When The Lord is speaking to me about something I need to let go of –of course He has already examined my mind and heart and knows it all, yet I  sometimes still pretend,…”What are you talking about Lord, did I know do this and this? and now you want this?” But truthfully we both know I know exactly what He is talking about. What I have found out is that is it much simpler to just say Yes Lord. Obedience does bring its own rewards I have learned.

I see that I am going to have to skip over to Philippians as otherwise I would be writing so many words no one would read anything. I’ll come back to Jeremiah tomorrow and finish up.

Oh the precious book of Philippians! It was the first book study I ever did and so remains special in my heart. I know I won’t complete what I want to say about it either today and so will hope to finish it tomorrow with Jeremiah.

In the first chapter, verse 6 Paul starts with a very important verse. In fact, I base my life on this verse and then 9-11

Be confident of this, that He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus… And this is my prayer: that your love may abound more and more in knowledge and depth of insight, so that you may be able to discern what is best and may be pure and blameless until the day of Christ, filled with fruit of righteousness that come through Jesus Christ –to the glory and praise of God.

So now you know exactly why I was not afraid I was going to die of that pulmonary embolism I had in July nor of the asthma attack I had this week or of anything else that Satan may throw at me because I stand for Christ, my Savior. He has given me a task that is yet undone and so I will be here at least that long. The prayer that Paul prays is also certainly mine, just at Phil 6:19 is. (we’ll get there again) God is teaching me,  Himself and through organized formal Bible study, through my pastor, through my experiences-depth of knowledge and depth of insight-just what is good and pure and blameless. Who I should listen to, who I should give to in their neediness, who I should mentor? Discerning comes from that heart that God has examined and hopefully in my case, cleaned up enough to discern correctly HIS desires, not mine, not even my good inclinations because God’s desires, inclinations are perfect.

I  must stop here. There is so much more I would share, I thought I would have time to talk about what the great and mighty God is doing just in every day life connections for me so that I can continue helping others, but not today. Sounds like a long post tomorrow, doesn’t it! Well read what you can. Come back when you can. Know that you are beloved of the Lord God.

7 Responses to “Two Nights Without Asthma Issues! Prayers Answered! What A Wonderful Life!”

  1. God is our healer and the real physician. You have survived for all the reasons you’ve mentioned above. You are still teaching others and we appreciate that. Pray for your best health. Take care and stay safe.

  2. Steven said

    Something miraculous is taking place at our Erev of Shabbat’s. We have a small group that meets, the Mother of the house we meet at is descended from a line of Rabbi’s of Damascus Syria. She is a believer in Yeshua.

    About 2 months ago a friend brought her children to join us and the 20 yrs old daughter has a crippling disease from birth and has never walked. The Doctors said she would not live past 4. Last week with help she raised off the couch and took steps across the room without help, just like a toddler taking first steps. She leaned forward and walked across the room into the arms of my friend who is Husband of the house. She made it back to her seat and played the tambourine during our worship. Someone said “worship the Lord” and she clearly spoke “I am”, she uses signs and I have not heard her speak before.

    Last night she had help getting to her twisted feet, but she danced holding hands in a circle and even let go and stood alone, dancing in the midst of our group. Joy filled the room and everyone was so blessed, some had tears of joy and everyones heart was warmed.

    My friend called to day to say that after we had left, she got off the couch all by herself and ran across the room again into my friends arms and back to the couch. Later she was put to bed in the bedroom but came running out later all by herself to the kitchen to get her ipod and sat back in the living room. Her mom said this has never happened before in 20 years.

    My mom says she has seen miracles before, but never like this and neither have I. It’s like she is being healed a little at a time each week getting stronger. Her mom says “it’s the Shabbat”.

    Praise be to God

    I

    • Steven, thank you for sharing the miracle! May I re-blog it? We need to share it with world that Jesus Christ is alive and well and still doing miracles! Hallelujah! I wish I could be there sometime to celebrate with you. I know I must have some Jewish blood in me, because the music calls to me so very much. And everything about Israel has too, since I was a little girl. One of my best guy friends was Jewish but it didn’t separate us at all, instead we talk about what we were being taught. Compared notes so to speak. So much of course was the same-because in those days I was much more familiar with the “Old Testament” than the “New”. One of the things I am going to do is purchase the Jewish Bible that my blogger friend has told me about edited and translated by a Jewish man so that I will get the full meaning not just in the “Old” but In the “New” as well! I just found out about it. Well it doesn’t matter does it what blood I am carrying in veins, I am your sister in Christ Jesus-and your family would be my family. I do rejoice with you about this young girl and her healing…but we are in the last days of course, Jesus is going to be very active I am sure with healing and visions and dreams.. I found out last night that a new friend of mine has actually had some of the same dreams from the Lord that I have had…isn’t that neat, weird and everything?

      You know that I live in Tampa, FL. Do you live far away? I’d like to picture you as I pray for you Steven.

      Cindy French, CSAM, CPC l Message—–

      • Steven said

        Hi Ms Cindy, I agree with you about how much Jesus is up to these days. Dreams, visions, healing….feeding his little flock. Thanks for your part in this!

        I live in Carson City, NV right now but I just had a word yesterday. When I was waking up I heard someone speaking “in case of emergency the meeting place is Arizona”. So, my sister lives there and that means me and my mom will head there if something major happens. A few weeks ago I got the word upon waking up “horses are arriving soon, they are coming out of the west”.

        Love you my Sister, yes we are all one, I believe that with my whole heart…in Messiah Yeshua’s Love…be blessed this coming week dear one of the Lord!

  3. What a blessing to know our Lord is answering our prayers. Lord continue to bless you.

  4. URL said

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More Infos here: cindyhfrench.com/2012/08/10/two-nights-without-asthma-issues-prayers-answered-what-a-wonderful-life/ […]…

Leave a Reply

 
