CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

COMFORTED

Posted by cindyhfrench on 08/04/2012


What a hard week last week was! I thought I was going to close 2 deals on Tuesday-didn’t happen—good thing is, I haven’t lost the deals-just the closings are postponed. I even got new searches from one of the clients. And I got a brand new client who has really good needs.

So why am I so blah? I think I am worn out again…just trying to catch up and still take care of everyone. I am trying to take care of me too. Today, I went back to bed and slept 3 hours! I’ve had to keep my leg elevated because of swelling and some throbbing pain-which my doc and I do not understand—with the amount of Coumadin that I am taking, I couldn’t have another clot…I don’t know. I guess I am a little frustrated…and yet I do know absolutely positively that my Lord God is in charge, directing, moving people, changing hearts… that everything that comes to me has been filtered through His fingers! But I have to admit that between the leg and the re-emergence of the C Diff! yes after 3 bouts of antibiotics! I am worn out, worn down, and just want a break!  I shared very honestly with this friend and because she understands exactly how I feel-because she has been there with some of my own diseases. The Lord has healed her, but she remembers how it feels, and this time I am the receiver of comfort:

“My heart aches for you. Indeed, there are answers in the Bible. God tells Israel that He is our Healer, and David writes in Psalm 27:14, “Wait for the LORD; Be strong and let your heart take courage; Yes, wait for the LORD.” God is in control, and your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit. Your body is not your own, it was bought with a price, the priceless blood of our own dear Jesus, the Messiah. May you rest in the arms of Jesus as He tends to His friend’s body, and may you bask in Him and His presence. I’m praying for you.

Andrew Murray wrote in “Divine Healing,” “He leads us to understand that if we yield our body unreservedly to the influence of the Holy Spirit, we shall experience His power in us, and He will heal us by bringing into our body the very life of Jesus. He leads us, in short, to say with full conviction, ‘The body is for the Lord.’”

May you reflect on the power of God at work in your spirit and in your body.”

Now do you see why I am so in love with my God and Savior? Even in my “down,”  He reaches out to me from my friends, family and then His Very Own Self.

9 Responses to “COMFORTED”

  1. Cindy, Tears came to me. Thank you for your post. You are a blessing. I never want to forget the pain, the isolation, the hopelessness. By becoming vulnerable, you are becoming relevant to those who need your insight the most. Bless you and your body. His banner is over you. Karen

    • Thank you Karen, but you wrote half of it. Both of us together give others hope.

      Cindy French, CSAM, CPC Manager 8517 Gunn Highway Odessa, FL 33556 813.390.8791 (cell) 813.926.9390 (direct) 800.878.7165 x120 813.968.6450 (fax) cindy@mrtampanorth.com http://www.mrtampanorth.com View my profile on LinkedIn

      “It is impossible to have a great life unless it is a meaningful life. And it is very difficult to have a meaningful life without meaningful work.” Jim Collins, “Good To Great” Management Recruiters of Tampa North, Inc. is an equal opportunity employer regardless of race, color, religion, creed, sex, marital status, national origin, disability, age, veteran status, on-the-job injury, sexual orientation, political affiliation or belief. Employment decisions are made without consideration of these or any other factors that employers are prohibited by law from considering.

  2. We all have challenges but you have had more than your share Cindy and you always remain thankful to the Lord for being in the midst of them all as He most certainly is. I’m so glad you were comforted by your friend. You know you’re in my prayers…Diane

    • Thanks Diane. Karen had fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue syndrome. The Lord miraculously healed her–but she definitely remembers days filled with pain and utter exhaustion. When she told that about herself, if was so helpful as that is what I do. Except for today.

      Cindy French, CSAM, CPC Manager 8517 Gunn Highway Odessa, FL 33556 813.390.8791 (cell) 813.926.9390 (direct) 813.968.6450 (fax) cindy@mrtampanorth.com http://www.mrtampanorth.com View my profile on LinkedIn

      “It is impossible to have a great life unless it is a meaningful life. And it is very difficult to have a meaningful life without meaningful work.” Jim Collins, “Good To Great” Management Recruiters of Tampa North, Inc. is an equal opportunity employer regardless of race, color, religion, creed, sex, marital status, national origin, disability, age, veteran status, on-the-job injury, sexual orientation, political affiliation or belief. Employment decisions are made without consideration of these or any other factors that employers are prohibited by law from considering.

  3. Beautiful post Cindy. Absolutely beautiful. 🙂

    • Oh Joanna, I didn’t mean for it to be beautiful-I wasn’t even sure I would publish it. But I had already begun to write and then Karen’s reply to my comments to her came-it was wonderful comfort and I decided to add it and change my title. I guess our Lord has a way of taking even the downer things and making them beautiful–making everything turnout right.

      Cindy French, CSAM, CPC Manager 8517 Gunn Highway Odessa, FL 33556 813.390.8791 (cell) 813.926.9390 (direct) 800.878.7165 x120 813.968.6450 (fax) cindy@mrtampanorth.com http://www.mrtampanorth.com View my profile on LinkedIn

      “It is impossible to have a great life unless it is a meaningful life. And it is very difficult to have a meaningful life without meaningful work.” Jim Collins, “Good To Great” Management Recruiters of Tampa North, Inc. is an equal opportunity employer regardless of race, color, religion, creed, sex, marital status, national origin, disability, age, veteran status, on-the-job injury, sexual orientation, political affiliation or belief. Employment decisions are made without consideration of these or any other factors that employers are prohibited by law from considering.

      • And that’s what makes it all so beautiful. The frustration, the comfort, and the moment that you know that you were never alone through any part of it. 🙂 Lots of love to you dear friend.

      • Yes, God prompts His children to reach out. He is sooooo Good! Bless you all. We are so blessed. I don’t know how others make without our Savior and Friend. Wishing you bountiful blessings and health. Karen

  4. Praying for you Cindy, Do all you can to take care of yourself physically. It is only when we are healthly that we can make the best effort for the Lord’s service. Lord bless you. I continue in prayer for you.

Leave a Reply

 
