CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

Todays’ News-Aurora Colorado Mass Shooting

Posted by Cindy H French on 07/20/2012


In Isaiah 24-most of the chapter is about how the Lord God is going to devaste the earth-this will happen in those last 7 years before Jesus comes back to triumphantly defeat Satan at Armageddon.  Already we are seeing the beginnings of this as our world’s face is ruined and people scattered due to “natural weather events” which are more violent, more often, in evey place in the world than ever in history.

Now we have mass killings starting-sometimes for stated reasons- like in the name of Allah, or “we hate everybody–but in Colorado, just a guy who went into a theatre armed and ready to kill and once done, just giving up to the police-no explanation, no brave words. I guess he didn’t like the movie! Of course this all plays into our Attorney General’s hands and his “we have no right to have guns policy” and his determination to get rid of what we Americans have always considered our inalieable right to bear arms. He will say if we had a no guns policy this would not have happened. I say if you are the criminal element, you can always put your hand on a gun. It will be the average citizen who will be hurt in this.

Still, the reason for my writing this morning is not my particular soap box, but to call you to pray for these families who have been suddenly hit by death or were one of the more that 40 wounded.  Pray this :You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in you. Trust in the Lord forever, for the Lord , the Lord is the Rock eternal. Isaiah 26: 3-4

Remeber, the countdown has started in heaven. Things are only going to get worse here. Don’t delay your witness to your loved ones, your friends, your neighbors. What will it matter what they think when very soon they are facing eternity without a safety net? The ONE you could have told them about-if you believed enough, cared enough, loved enough-because this is what it comes down to. Satan will get them otherwise.

Oh how I love you all with the love God has put into my heart! How I understand so much better Paul’s writings now and his willingness to be poured out for those so that they too could know his Savior. As I told a Doctor this week, after you’ve had the Lord in your corner in the ER, how could you not tell everyone you meet of HIM and His love for them-and His Plan for their Salvation?

7 Responses to “Todays’ News-Aurora Colorado Mass Shooting”

  1. I know your post is not about the ‘gun issue’ but a side issue, but here In Ontario…we’ve recently had several shootings from supposed ‘gang’ members, and the question is always raised about banning guns but as you, I believe (know) that wouldn’t stop the underground selling of guns to those that wanted them….Diane

    • did YOU approve my post from last night? I sent it late about all God’s been doing?

      • You published it …You didn’t advise me beforehand …maybe you meant to…but it was fine anyway…Diane

      • Diane, it just occurred to me that I have to go back on everybody’s blog and re-follow with my new email-that is the reason I am not getting people’ posts! boy I am still not thinking straight about some things!

      • Hi Cindy….. When I signed in as ‘you’ and checked the blogs you follow…they WERE all …. Marked as NOT to receive notifications so I changed them all to receive ‘instant’ notifications … If you don’t want instant but instead daily or weekly then you need to go and change.. Otherwise you should start to receive now… Do you think you should do a short blog to tell followers you weren’t receiving because of the previous problem…?? Up to you …just a suggestion…. Diane

  2. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an very
    long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over
    again. Anyway, just wanted to say fantastic blog!

  3. I’ll do a new post in a bit and let people know. thanks again.

Leave a Reply

 
