CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

Hebrews 1 and 2 Part 2 From the Hospital Stay REBLOGGED-IMPORTANT

Posted by Cindy H French on 07/16/2012


In Hebrews 2:9-18, God gives us the reason for the whole plan. This is terrific. I will quote a little and try and explain a little (at least to my understanding now)

But we see Jesus, who was made a little lower than the angels, now crowned with glory and honor because he suffered death, so that by the grace of God he might taste death for everyone.  a note here is very important. When Jesus was on that cross, God turned His back on Him and They were separated for the first time in eternity. God The Father in Heaven, could not look upon the sin that Jesus took upon Himself as the scapegoat. And as the scapegoat He was paying the sin debt for every human being ever born, whether the gift was accepted or not.  In bringing many sons to glory, it was fitting that God  for whom and through  everything exists, did you get that?  Think about that little phrase and what it means! we’ll get back to it another time. should make the author of their salvation perfect through suffering. Both the one who makes men holy and those who are made holy are of the same family. So Jesus is not ashamed to call them brothers. So we called brothers and sisters in Christ, because He has made us holy-When God looks at me, Jesus is standing right in front of me and I look holy right now, even though I am not yet holy as I will be in heaven. But all because of Jesus, God’s wrath is not upon me, His eyes are full of love and compassion and He knows my heart, the deepest longings, and because the Holy Spirit lives in me and is God and knows; He can pray for me in spiritual prayers when I have no more words.  He says, I will declare your name to my brothers; in the presence of the congregation I will sing your praises. And again, I will put my trust in Him and again he says,  Here am I and the children God has given me. Since the children have flesh and blood he too shared in their humanity so that by his death he might destroy him who holds the power of death–that is the devil–and free those who all their lives were held in slavery by their fear of death…For this reason he had to be made like his brothers in every way, in order that he might become a merciful and faithful high priest in service to God and that He might make atonement  for the sins of the people. Because he himself suffered when he was tempted, he is able to help those who are being tempted.  So the Lord has given us the exact reason that He implemented the whole blood debt payment, who would pay it (himself as Jesus) and that because Jesus took on what the Father asked of Him separation by the weight of the sins of the world and then death for 3 long days, the Father elevates Him so that (back to chapter 1, vs 8-9 your throne, O God, will last for ever and ever and righteousness will be the scepter of your kingdom. You have loved righteousness and hated wickedness, therefore, God, your God, has set you above your companions by anointing you with the oil of joy. He also says in the beginning , O Lord you laid the foundations of the earth and the heavens are the work of your hands…Through these scriptures, I don’t think you can get more validation than what is so clearly written here;  along with the reasons that God chose to do it that way. Our God who really shouldn’t have to explain anything, but I ask Him to all the time…

The other part I wanted to go back to was where He has become our merciful and faithful High Priest. I have heard it said many times that because Jesus has experienced life as a human being, He can also explain that feeling back to God our Father  in a way that He knows exactly because they are one …. I believe He can actually transfer or make the Lord God feel the same things He is feeling as the Son.  That is what a High Priest does-he takes my place. He knows my heart, my feelings, my sin and because I have accepted Jesus as my Savior, Lord and High Priest, he can literally feel it from me to Him. Not that our God needs to be burdened with every little thing, but He says He does. He says He knows the number of hairs on my head. I am sure  He knows my thoughts, because I can barely speak them to Him and He can be answering me back.

So many may be saying okay for you or it’s easy for you to say.  No it isn’t. It has been hard-won. I hate the wasted years, they are my fault. But Glory to God that it’s never too late. There is nothing you or anyone can do that would turn His love away from you except that you reject Him.  I can’t even imagine such love and yet I think I am full of love because I am full of Him-but that is how much He loves you. Think on these things. If nothing else, be sure that you are right with Him before you meet Him face to face-because like me, you never know. He said be ready. I am. He’s coming soon.

One Response to “Hebrews 1 and 2 Part 2 From the Hospital Stay REBLOGGED-IMPORTANT”

  1. Reblogged this on CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories and commented:

    I thought I reblogged this, but it only revised, so here it is. I think it is important info for now just as much as 2 years ago

Leave a Reply

 
