CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

While In The Hospital Hebrews 1 and 2 Part 1 REBLOG-THIS IS IMPORTANT

Posted by cindyhfrench on 07/12/2012


Before I go into what I believe God has given me, may I just say  thank you to all of you? I know that there were so many prayers and much concern out there for me. I want you to know I really felt the love and God has answered. I don’t believe I was ever in any danger of dying. He has given me things to do yet! But He did intend for me to rest and that I did.I could barely write an email without falling asleep in the middle of  it.  In fact I really did that.  But God also was working in other people’s lives. People I have been praying for, for over a year and steps were taken that I believe will open that person up to our God, the Creator, Lord of the Universe.  No other way that it could have happened except for me to get sick like this. For me, if one person comes to know my Lord, then this is nothing to pay.

God took me to Hebrews 1 and 2 while I’ve been here.  I’ve read them over and over and it explains more fully the John 14 passage (previously posted by me.) I am not sure He will have me blog it, but it is incredible .  I have cried for my sinfulness in my life, for our world and how we’ve been, once I understood. Let’s see if I can even write it so that it makes sense to you. I explained what I had learned to my husband, but I wasn’t writing it out.

There was God. Because He is God, He can be, do anything He wants. He is Three in One. The Trinity. Jesus was not separate from God at this point. He became Jesus Christ Incarnate, when He took on flesh and was born as a baby. Now the Spirit of God which is wholly God would separate as the Lord willed and in the beginning for instance,Gen 1:2) He troubled the waters. And in Gen 6, He said my Spirit will not contend (discipline)with man forever. Reading on down, I saw in vs 5-7 that the Lord saw how great man’s wickedness had become. Let me quote it;  and that every inclination of the thoughts of his heart was only evil all the time. The Lord was grieved that he had made man on the earth, and his heart was filled with pain. So the Lord said” I will wipe mankind, whom I have created, from the face of the earth–men and animals, and creatures that move along the ground, and birds of the air–for I am grieved that I have made them.”   I’m stopping the scripture for just a minute. Have you ever wondered if God was sorry He created us? I have. Well, here it is, He was so sorry, it broke His heart.  Imagine how He must feel when He looks on our world now!  But thank goodness, He already had a plan and there was Noah, who found favor in His sight.

But going again to Genesis, because you do have to start in the beginning. It is in 1:26 that He says “Let us make man in our own image, in our likeness. We are to be a reflection of Him and created for His pleasure. So there was the “our” and “they” again.  And what do you imagine  that it means “in our own image”? I think it means our spirit-could mean our body and spirit since we do get a new body with our spirit after judgement, but I think that is for different reasons. The Holy Spirit went out many times in the Old Testament, but never indwelling.

So back then to Hebrews 1:2-3  But in these last days He has spoken to us through His Son whom He appointed heir of all things, and through whom He made the universe. The Son is the radiance of God’s glory and the exact representation of his being sustaining all things by his powerful word.  Here is where I  am saying, let’s take a second look, a third look that truly Jesus was not separate from the Father in any way until He came down and took on human flesh, but that flesh still had the character of  God in that body and as Jesus said in John 14, I am in my Father and my Father is in me.   He said he did everything the Father told him, said what the Father told him, was there to Glorify the Father–and yet God glorifies Him (Jesus) as God by telling him his throne will last for ever and ever, He verifies His participation in creation, says He will remain the same eternal  and your years will never end and now that He is eternally a separate entity in flesh but not spirit, He sits at the right hand of the Father.

So do you see what I am saying? Our God and Creator loved us so much  that He took a part of His own self, wrapped it in human flesh to be the necessary sacrifice for us to bring us to Him — those who would accept His gift, that someday we would know Him face to face forever.

Part 2  This is the Reason Why—coming soon

9 Responses to “While In The Hospital Hebrews 1 and 2 Part 1 REBLOG-THIS IS IMPORTANT”

  1. Woman – aren’t you supposed to be taking it easy! Love to see ya back in action gorgeous! Big fat hugs to you. 🙂 Joanna

    • What’s on my heart just had to come out.

      Cindy French, CSAM, CPC Manager 8517 Gunn Highway Odessa, FL 33556 813.390.8791 (cell) 813.926.9390 (direct) 800.878.7165 x120 813.968.6450 (fax) cindy@mrtampanorth.com http://www.mrtampanorth.com View my profile on LinkedIn

      “It is impossible to have a great life unless it is a meaningful life. And it is very difficult to have a meaningful life without meaningful work.” Jim Collins, “Good To Great” Management Recruiters of Tampa North, Inc. is an equal opportunity employer regardless of race, color, religion, creed, sex, marital status, national origin, disability, age, veteran status, on-the-job injury, sexual orientation, political affiliation or belief. Employment decisions are made without consideration of these or any other factors that employers are prohibited by law from considering.

  2. Todd Roberts said

    Great post. The Lord has given you great insight. Todd

    • Thank you Todd. That means a great deal to me to have your agreement on what I wrote as an unschooled Bible student. But the Lord God is capable of teaching anybody and He certainly got ahold of me that week

  3. gold price said

    You might think that this text is about church unity, not about missions. But think again. The issue at Ephesus, as we saw back in chapter 2, was the issue of whether Gentiles could be full fellow heirs with Jews in the body of Christ. The answer was that Christ reconciled both in ONE body to God through the cross (2:16). Both have access in ONE Spirit to the Father (2:18). Those who were once far off have been brought near by the blood of Christ and made into ONE new man (2:15). So the issue of unity for Paul is created by the mission of the church to “those who were far off”—the Gentiles, the nations—far off spiritually and far off culturally and sometimes geographically.

  4. I just want to mention I am newbie to blogging and honestly liked this website. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You actually come with fantastic article content. Thanks for sharing with us your website page.

  5. Reblogged this on CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories and commented:

    Re-Blogging this as I feel very important to do so

Leave a Reply

 
