CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

A Privilege This Week Psalm 100

Posted by cindyhfrench on 07/04/2012


I had a great privilege a week ago today when I was asked by a colleague to pray specifically about a matter that was really serious and could have far-reaching complications. What was great though, was, first being asked, and secondly that the type of prayer was going to be first praise, then request-very specifically. And so we agreed and then as the week wore on watched and wondered and of course the Lord answered in a big way! ON FRIDAY!  Why is that? I always ask Him. Why does He like to do that? I am asked back, did you trust all week that I would answer? every minute of every day? and of course, I had to say, well there were a couple of stumbles out there Lord, but it all came together in the end. Yes, He said, it did!

And so as I sat in the same chair this morning recounting last week’s conversation and the answers that we had Friday and then extra bonuses all during today-it was wonderful to be so blessed!  Of course this is only a beginning lesson in trust. I learned that almost 2 years ago myself and I am still working on it! Because I don’t think we ever get there–we get better at it, but it doesn’t matter how spiritual you are, how much you read the Word; it is in the small, still dark times of the night that you wonder. I am thankful that those times are less and less…that I can see a growth of trust from where I was. But like He said, I have a ways to go.

Still, the Lord was so good to me this morning. I had a passage from yesterday’s Bible study I wanted to  study further, but He said that wasn’t for me this morning. I needed happy praise words and I turned the page and there they were.

Shout for joy to the Lord, all the earth.     Worship the Lord with gladness; come before Him with joyful songs. Know that the Lord is God. It is He who made us, and we are His; we are His people, the sheep of His pasture. Enter His gates with thanksgiving and His courts with praise; give thanks to Him and praise His name. For the Lord is good and His love endures forever; his faithfulness continues through all generations. 

After yesterday’s reblog which so resounded in my heart and spirit  and is only God speaking directly vs what I have been saying the last few months —-I was surprised that the Lord would give me such happy praise  verses,  but I truly believe He was pleased and when He is, He shows it. So I will say thank you.

And I will ask for continued prayer for my ears which have not cleared up yet and now my eyes are inflamed, but that is my RA-and the dry eye syndrome I have. So $60 later for one tiny bottle of eye antibiotic drops, I have  had to yes say thank you Lord for this too. But please do pray that I can get into remission soon. This is the longest I have not been and it is not a nice, carefree, place to be. So I keep saying thank you(as in all things give thanks for this is the will of God concerning you), because everywhere I go, there are people to talk with while you’re waiting … we all do a lot of that. I seem to talk to a  lot of people checking out before or behind me. Just another opportunity I think.  Remember what is coming…

3 Responses to “A Privilege This Week Psalm 100”

  1. Cindy, Praise the Lord that He showed you His power in answering prayer, and He taught you that there is blessing in waiting on Him as well. “Thou shalt know that I am the LORD, for they shall not be ashamed that wait for me.” Isaiah 49:23 “Blessed are all they that wait for Him.” Isaiah 30:18. I’ve been going through Andrew Murray’s “Waiting on God” and have discovered some wonderful jewels. Here’s a quote that I keep returning to: “Yes, blessed even now in the waiting. The promised blessings for ourselves or for others, may tarry. The unutterable blessedness of knowing and having Him who has promised–the divine Blesser, the living Fountain of the coming blessings–is even now ours. Do let this truth acquire full possession of your souls, that waiting on God is itself the highest privilege of man, the highest blessedness of His redeemed child.
    “Even as the sunshine enters with its light and warmth, with its beauty and blessing, into every little blade of grass that rises upward out of the cold earth, so the everlasting God meets, in the greatness and the tenderness of His love, each waiting child to shine in his heart…” May these words sink into your very being as you wait on the Lord to touch your precious body, the temple of the Holy Spirit. Much love, Karen

    • Karen, thank you so much for those great words of encouragement. This has been so great and a privilege in itself to have a boss who prays and trust s the Lord for t hat he has/we have. And yes, I am hoping He will touch my body. I know why he doesn’t heal some things, but others-not sure at all Still all we can do is ask..

      Cindy French, CSAM, CPC Manager 8517 Gunn Highway Odessa, FL 33556 813.390.8791 (cell) 813.926.9390 (direct) 800.878.7165 x120 813.968.6450 (fax) cindy@mrtampanorth.com http://www.mrtampanorth.com View my profile on LinkedIn

      “It is impossible to have a great life unless it is a meaningful life. And it is very difficult to have a meaningful life without meaningful work.” Jim Collins, “Good To Great” Management Recruiters of Tampa North, Inc. is an equal opportunity employer regardless of race, color, religion, creed, sex, marital status, national origin, disability, age, veteran status, on-the-job injury, sexual orientation, political affiliation or belief. Employment decisions are made without consideration of these or any other factors that employers are prohibited by law from considering.

      • Cindy, Jesus must have passed the lame beggar at the temple gate many times, but in His perfect timing, He knew that the beggar would leap for joy in the temple. When? “But Peter said, “I do not possess silver and gold, but what I do have I give to you: In the name of Jesus Christ the Nazarene—walk!” Acts 3:6 The beggar had to wait until the perfect timing. May you abide in His rest until the perfect time that He touches your body. Blessings, Karen

Leave a Reply

 
