CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

Psalm 111—-Holy and Awesome Is His Name

Posted by Cindy H French on 06/21/2012


My time is so short tonight, but my heart is so full.

The past 2 days God has really been speaking to me, guiding, and confirming that guidance. I wish I had all the time in the world to relate to everyone all the details- except to say, I am going to take everyone at their word, that what I have written should be shared with hurting people everywhere. I don’t know whether He is going to do that sharing exclusively through books or speaking, but I have said “I will do whatever You want me to do.” I wasn’t  “there” until today. I still have no details, no understanding of how God intends for any of this to happen. But I know that He needed me to first be available to Him and His leading.

I may ask many times in the future what you think of this vs that? Because y’all are the first people who believed in me and encouraged me to write. I may try out chapter titles on you, I may even have you trying out book titles..  From talking with others I have found that this is a long drawn out process. So don’t expect me to come up with something overnight unless the Lord does it. His Ways are not my Ways, His Thoughts are not my Thoughts and His Time is not my Time.

I may not talk about it all the time, but it’s going on in the back room. I am writing these days instead of reading for pleasure. But I believe that God will honor what He is calling me to do and make it successful somehow. In the meantime, here is a little more praise from me to the Father. I think, by the way, that amazing and incredible should be reserved to be used ONLY when talking about Him and everything He does.

more of  Psalm 111Praise the Lord.

I will extol the Lord with all my heart

in the council of the upright and in the assembly. 

Great are the works of the Lord;

they are pondered by all who delight in them.

Glorious and majestic are his deeds, and His Righteousness endures forever. (remember who the Righteousness is?)

He has caused His wonders to be remembered;

the Lord is gracious and compassionate.

He provides food for those who fear him;

He remembers his covenant forever.

He has shown His people the power of his works, giving them the lands of other nations.

The works of his hands are faithful and just;

all his precepts are trustworthy.

They are steadfast forever and ever.

done in faithfulness and uprightness.

He provided redemption for his people;

he ordained his covenant forever– holy and awesome are his name.

The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom;

all who follow his precepts have good understanding

To Him belongs eternal praise! Hallelujah!

2 Responses to “Psalm 111—-Holy and Awesome Is His Name”

  1. […] Psalm 111 – -Holy and Awesome Is His Name (cindyhfrench.com) […]

  2. How awesome is our God! Thank you for being available to God’s call whatever that is. In James, we are promised God’s perfect wisdom if we ask for it and believe that we will receive it. Moreover, He promises His wisdom abundantly. May the Lord lead you along the path He has designed for you from before the foundation of the world.

Leave a Reply

 
