CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

HERE ARE MY NOMINATIONS FOR THE MRS. SPARKLY’S AWARD

Posted by Cindy H French on 06/09/2012


I have chosen after MUCH thought 6 bloggers who have influenced me and encouraged me and I thought were deserving of such a high falutin’ reward as this one. So here is the award, here is what you must do with it, and lastly my nominations.

You must choose 5-10  bloggers that you think exemplify Mrs Sparkly. Known for being very elegant and having high expectations, who is committed to maintaining integrity, good manners and behavior, ..as well as a rich sense of humor.

Rules: Answer the following ten questions and nominate the 5-10 blogs that you think deserve the award.

  1. Describe yourself in seven words.
  2. What keeps you up at night?

    Mrs Sparklys’s Award

  3. Whom would you like to be?
  4. What are you wearing now?
  5. What scares you?
  6. What are the best and worst things about blogging?
  7. What was the last website you looked at?
  8. If you could change on thing about yourself, what would it be?
  9. Slankets, yes or no?
  10. Tell us something about the person who nominated you.
 
  1. joyce–http://joycedevivre.wordpress.com
  2. Jo–http://momentumofjoy.com
  3. Sandy –http://lbtk.wordpress.com
  4. jen–http://jennifershope.wordpress.com
  5. dee–http://lilliessparrowsandgrass.com
  6. debra–http://tellgodthankyou.wordpress.com

If there were an encourager award, I would be sending one of those to each of

Mrs Sparkly’s Award

you. It is because of your belief in me and incouragement in my writing along with

lot’s of how to’s that I am writing more than ever today and now feel that God has

given me a ministry than I can go out into the world with His words without

actually going out and endangering my life all the while making a difference in 

someone else’s. I do stand in awe of you ladies! I am privileged to call you friends

and encouragers.  I am sure that our Lord has a special crown for you in heaven that is even better than 

Mrs. Sparkly’s, but she will have to do right now!

5 Responses to “HERE ARE MY NOMINATIONS FOR THE MRS. SPARKLY’S AWARD”

  1. Thank you so very much Cindy. You always send so much light to me. You are simply wonderful. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

    • JO you were a big encourager! and so often with all that was going on in my life, the LOL from your blog was the only one I would have that day and endorphins are so important! you even helped me get started on cleaning up my office by reminding us all that each chore can be tackled a little at a time. THANK YOU for all your giving ways and love!

  2. Dear Cindy, thank you so much. You lift up so many people and I am privileged and fortunate to be one of them. Thank you for considering me for this award!

  3. […] Here Are My Nominations for the Mrs. Sparkly’s Award (cindyhfrench.com) […]

Leave a Reply

 
