CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

Habakkuk 1:5

Posted by Cindy H French on 05/10/2012


I grabbed my Bible back and just went back to a quiet place and opened it up intending to go to the Psalms-because usually when I am just going to pray and listen, that is what I do, but when I opened it, and it opened on Habakkuk and I started to go to Psalms, the Spirit said “no, this page, right here, read it”. So in fear and trembling I read the whole first chapter and when I came to the fifth verse He said “this is for you.”

Well, of course I began to question. What do mean this is for me? For me only? The next verse is talking about a nation! and I have been praying diligently for our nation and its direction- I had even written the question in my Bible and dated it. For me? or also the nation? but the Spirit kept saying ME!. Now, I know all about opening your Bible, getting a Word, and going off on a tangent, all those things…I don’t intend to DO anything…except expect and wait upon the Lord and His timing in whatever He is going to do. For the nations of the world, for just the United States-whatever is His choosing to “do” something for, HE WILL DO, because God does not lie.

So in case it is the world or even just the USA, my suggestion would be if you aren’t prayed up, cleaned up, prepared for whatever the Lord brings–you better get there! Because it is going to happen and happen soon.  But if it is for ME, I say Hallelujah! Bring it on Lord, who is the giver all all good things!!

Blessed be your day today…spend a few minutes with the Lord God of the Universe if you have not already!

11 Responses to “Habakkuk 1:5”

  1. Hi.. I had a similar experience when I was led to read a few verses of Jeremiah suggested by a devotional…but when I started reading I became enthralled with the story and led to keep reading…so for several days I did…… and where I was reading it was about King Zedekiah always asking Jeremiah to find out what the Lord would have him do and then after finding out …not doing it…over and over…and I likened it to times when the Holy Spirit urges us in a direction and we don’t follow through . I wrote a blog at the time in Feb. called God’s Love and God’s Justice… ..Diane

    • Diane, thanks for the word! I spoke it aloud to my BSF group this morning and by posting it I thought I was announcing to the Lord and the world my belief and expectations! I will read that blog tho. Thanks for sharing. My life has been so very busy and crazy since we spoke, I haven’t had a moment to do something for me, until this morning. After BSF, I went and had my toes done because they looked so pitiful and I wear sandals most of the time-so grooming is important to the toes too. Also I can’t do my own toes because of my tremor. I get polish all over!

      Then I ran back and have started wk-but also wanted to send you a quick word. Also Ms Author-not wantabee- I just had this thought come into my head. You’ve been reading the posts. Some I think. Are over long, maybe need to be re done because that was in the beginning when I was just learning and getting started. Any possibility you want to or have the time to play editor? After what God said this morning, I think I need to get ready in every area I can and to me this is the most important area-I think can make the biggest impact on the largest number of people. What do you think?

      Cindy French, CSAM, CPC Manager 8517 Gunn Highway Odessa, FL 33556 (cell) 813.390.8791 (Office direct dial) 813.926.9390 (corp vm) 813.264.7165 x120 (Fax) 813.968.6450 cindy@mrtampanorth.com http://www.mrtampanorth.com “It is impossible to have a great life unless it is a meaningful life. And it is very difficult to have a meaningful life without meaningful work.” Jim Collins “Good to Great”

      • Wow…I’ll take a look at a couple and see if I think I could do justice to your blog and not leave anything you think would be important out…I’ve never considered that I would have that ability..but I will challenge myself to at least look and consider it…BTW did you consider having that ‘Subscribe Feed Burner’ thing taken off your page…I really think it is distracting people from looking for the simple word ‘follow’ at the top of your page…..Diane

      • Yes, I asked wordpress to do it. But they have not responded to me yet. I will try again. And thank you for trying. It maybe that I need 2 posts instead of one-but where do I break it? Again, like we have agreed, I write a bit more differently now than then. I have no idea what should be changed if it should be changed, but I can’t tell anything. You are very talented and are an author. You write beautifully and know when to stop, I don’t. So that is why I asked. Please if it becomes a burden, you let me know…

        Cindy French, CSAM, CPC Manager 8517 Gunn Highway Odessa, FL 33556 (cell) 813.390.8791 (Office direct dial) 813.926.9390 (corp vm) 813.264.7165 x120 (Fax) 813.968.6450 cindy@mrtampanorth.com http://www.mrtampanorth.com “It is impossible to have a great life unless it is a meaningful life. And it is very difficult to have a meaningful life without meaningful work.” Jim Collins “Good to Great”

  2. Hi! I got to you from Jennifer’s Hope 🙂
    I LOVED this:
    “For the nations of the world, for just the United States-whatever is His choosing to “do” something for, HE WILL DO, because God does not lie.”

    I was thinking about this today, in terms of my life/ministry/book sales. HE IS GOING TO DO IT, however HE is going to do it. Like James 4:14-16 “What you ought to say is, ‘If the Lord wants us to do this or that.’ Otherwise you are boasting about your own plans, and all such boasting is evil.”

    I hope you see the correlation, I don’t mean to go on a tangent. When God says He is doing to do something, HE will do it…we don’t have to help Him along! (except partnering in prayer and acting in obedience to what He tells us!)

    Great post! May He bless you in the future roads He takes you on. May you have a godly impact! Woo!

  3. Keep seeking His face, Cindy. I believe He is going ot use you and bless you in great ways. May the Lord bless and keep you.

    • Thank you for those words of encouragement Rob. I am excited and scared to death all at the same time. No “scared” is not the right word, but right now my brain won’t tell me what the right word is. I am not fearful-maybe anticipating, ever watchful to see what He is going to do next! I didn’t come to bed last night till my husband came and got me at midnight. He asked me if I was afraid to come to bed-because all week when I do, as I am nodding off to sleep, I’ve had those uncontrolled body and limb movements which now I am coming to hate; or I’ve suddenly not been able to breathe-kinda like this morning waking up. I know in my head the whys about the asthma. It is being worked on. But the other stuff, not so . They are slowing down the rate of the gamma gobulin infusion I get every week in case that is it. But nobody really thinks it is.

      So I will see the neurologist on Monday-see what she thinks. I can’t find anything about something like this on the internet, but perhaps I am not using the correct search words.

      I would certainly like to increase my following, but I suppose that God is in that too. I don’t know if this something I should “help out” in or not. Any thoughts on that?

      Cindy

      Cindy French, CSAM, CPC

      Manager

      8517 Gunn Highway

      Odessa, FL 33556

      (cell) 813.390.8791

      (Office direct dial) 813.926.9390

      (corp vm) 813.264.7165 x120

      (Fax) 813.968.6450

      cindy@mrtampanorth.com

      http://www.mrtampanorth.com

      “It is impossible to have a great life unless it is a meaningful life. And it is very difficult to have a meaningful life without meaningful work.”

      Jim Collins “Good to Great”

      • Cindy…just an interjection regarding you uncontrollable limb movements..I have what’s called restless leg syndrome and didn’t know what it was for a long time…It also makes other parts of your body feel like there is something crawly for lack of a word I can’t get a hold of either. I take Mirapex for it…Just something to ask your doctor maybe?…Diane

      • Diane, I have tried to write you twice and I get interrupted and somehow loose what I am writing so I am just doing it by email. I hope that is ok.

        I never cease to be astonished at our Lord! We could be sisters in so many ways!! I too have restless leg. I also take mirapex-have since the late 90’s -diagnosed at Mayo Clinic.

        I take one whole gram I think. I will be talking with my neurologist Monday when I see her about this. The docs that did the eeg study thought that the spells stuff was connected to the restless leg also. I just have NEVER had such powerful movements and flailing about before including my arms. My husband says it like an electrical current is going through me when he is holding me.

        Last night he accused me of being afraid of coming to bed. I hadn’t thought of that, but maybe subconsciously? Because most every night this week it was a spell or it was my asthma. Last night was good tho-but this morning! I woke up coughing and wheezing and had to do the treatments right away. But I’ve been ok since although I haven’t “done” anything. I took my laptop outside to sit in the sun-I never get enough vitamin D-and I am so pale these days.

        I am searching for some new positions that the Lord was good enough to give me this week. I have a new client that I met through a networking group that I support although can rarely attend. However, I was asked to this meeting last wk by the woman I had lunch with on Monday so I went. I met the CEO and COO/a woman! of the company. It turns out they are all Christians. It is a commercial construction company and my “first love” I spoke with the COO for about an hour Thurs night. Did we ever bond! We shared our near death experiences and so much more! We are having lunch together next Thurs! At any rate, she gave me 4 searches for local needs and one for Miami. I haven’t had a construction search in over 2 years! I am so thrilled!-but even more of how God put it together. I had gotten an email from an assoc. in an MRI off in Cedar Rapids IO.

        He needed a proj exec. Did I have anyone that might move? w/pd relo of course.

        So I reached out to a friend. He told me who to call and among them was this CEO of this company-who happens to also be involved in this networking group-even on the board of directors! So when I called him I told him of my history with the group and that I had been asked to be there on Wed-also to consider being a speaker. He seemed to think that was all great and say he’d meet me on Wed– I found out that the reason HE is involved is because of his COO, Tara!-she brought him in! at any rate, when I called her to follow up -she also writes the group newsletter- one thing led to another. It was just fabulous talking with her-again so much in common. but not as much as you and I have! I am still overwhelmed at it all! See we know exactly how the other feels. And you do give me comfort Diane. You do uplift me. You are everything I could ask for in a friend. I hope I can be half as good as you are at it!

        Cindy French, CSAM, CPC

        Manager

        8517 Gunn Highway

        Odessa, FL 33556

        (cell) 813.390.8791

        (Office direct dial) 813.926.9390

        (corp vm) 813.264.7165 x120

        (Fax) 813.968.6450

        cindy@mrtampanorth.com

        http://www.mrtampanorth.com

        “It is impossible to have a great life unless it is a meaningful life. And it is very difficult to have a meaningful life without meaningful work.”

        Jim Collins “Good to Great”

      • I am so glad that your week went so well at work and of course in other areas. Just another note re your limbs. Now we are different in some respects in that some of my symptoms may be due to other than yours and of course your doctor will know. I had more specific spasms also, and I was put on Lyrica for them but mine are primarily to due with the MS. It works well for me. I’m sure you must be taking so many meds already but thought I’d mention it.

        As little time as we’ve known one another we do have a lot in common and a rapport rarely found that readily. I consider you a dear friend also….Diane

      • Thank you dear Diane!! That is what the love of the Lord does! He makes people fall in love with others-and when t here are such similarities as there are with us…well no way around it-just meant to be. Let’s try and talk by email or phone late Mon? I can fill you in on the 2 doctor appts I have that day.

        Cindy French, CSAM, CPC Manager 8517 Gunn Highway Odessa, FL 33556 (cell) 813.390.8791 (Office direct dial) 813.926.9390 (corp vm) 813.264.7165 x120 (Fax) 813.968.6450 cindy@mrtampanorth.com http://www.mrtampanorth.com “It is impossible to have a great life unless it is a meaningful life. And it is very difficult to have a meaningful life without meaningful work.” Jim Collins “Good to Great”

Leave a Reply

 
