CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

My God Is Mighty and All Powerful-yet He Answers Me/Us-Amazing!

Posted by cindyhfrench on 05/08/2012


This picture shows the sunrise in Borongan Cit...

This picture shows the sunrise in Borongan City, Eastern Samar. Borongan faces the mighty Pacific Ocean to its east. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I hope I can do justice to the day that God called me for today.  Last night, I asked for everyone’s prayers for my brother in law and my family. That for the first time in 18 years he would reach to God–and faced with leukemia and the immediate prospect of chemo, clinical trials, how much time? I guess he listened finally to God’s constant calling to him. I heard from him this morning. I can not begin to express the depth of my feelings–for those of you who have prayed for years for someone.. For those of you who have family or friends suffering with cancer of any kind, you understand.  This is my sister’s husband. She is my prayer partner, my confidant, my dear sister (but I love all of them dearly) and in some ways like my own child in that when she was born, I was 12. I fell in love with her the first time I saw her. I can still remember trying to coax 2 oz down her at midnight or whenever she was up–I was there. I don’t know why–and my mother let me. I did the same for the two that followed her. I like to think we have our own special relationships too.

But THIS sister, she is always there when I am in the hospital, she won’t even let me stay by myself. This sister, she won’t let me die either! not on her watch and my husband trusts her with me. That is saying a lot! Forgive me if I am repeating special things about her. But she is never validated enough by anybody-except maybe some of that is starting to happen for her in her business. She, as I have, has grown too through all this trial and tribulation. She too has an incredible story! of Strength and Loyalty and Pushing Through-Come what may!

Still, there is much work to be done, but at least the path has been started down! The heart is open and ready to receive-May the Lord shine His Light in that heart and do all the work that is needed/was done at the cross/but must be accepted/and now whatever He wants will go forward.

So  much other wonderful things happened today too. All of God’s putting together, of course! I had hoped to go into that a bit, but it is late and I still have one call to make. I promised.

Pray on Warriors! Lift your eyes and see that the fields are full and the workers are few.  I pray that you will find a way to let God use in whatever way you can be used as it seems He has found a way for me.

4 Responses to “My God Is Mighty and All Powerful-yet He Answers Me/Us-Amazing!”

  1. Praise God, Cindy! I will be praying for your brother in-law and for your family.

  2. Cindy…your sister sounds wonderful. I have such a sister myself. She is selfless and so giving and so loving..I can identify with how you feel about yours. For your brother-in-law I have lifted him up in prayer and will continue to do so…Diane

    • Oh, Diane, thank you so much! I have so much going on and no time! The spells started again night before last and then 2 last night. No sleep. Asking God who/what to do next Just pray, pls love, Cindy

      Cindy French, CSAM, CPC Manager 8517 Gunn Highway Odessa, FL 33556 (cell) 813.390.8791 (Office direct dial) 813.926.9390 (corp vm) 813.264.7165 x120 (Fax) 813.968.6450 cindy@mrtampanorth.com http://www.mrtampanorth.com “It is impossible to have a great life unless it is a meaningful life. And it is very difficult to have a meaningful life without meaningful work.” Jim Collins “Good to Great”

  3. What beautiful words you have shared about your loving sister and all she brings. How dedicated and loving your sister is. I also have a sister who has been with me through my ideal. It’s so meaningful to know their is somewhere to watch out for you. I’m sorry to hear about your brother-in-law and now your exacerbation of health problems. I will keep your entire family in prayer.
    God Bless You, Edie

Leave a Reply

 
