CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

VALIDATION– Something We Are All Looking For

Posted by Cindy H French on 05/07/2012


Last week, I “met” someone who responded to a post I had written. I always try to reply as quickly as I can, so that there is some semblance of order or remembrance of the writing. Sometime I get emails that are from something I might have sent out days or weeks or even months ago! There is no way this woman’s memory is that good! So what I try to do for myself, I try to do for others.

I know the Lord was with me writing as I responded to the person. There was definitely a connection. I thought and prayed for that person all week and even mentioned to others about the “meeting”. What was different was that the Lord gave me a Word for the person–who I didn’t know, had never corresponded with, on a subject outside of the realm of my experience–BUT GOD KNEW.  And so I gently, carefully opened my mouth or should I say fingers typed? even now, I find I have a light touch as I write this again, it is so special and incredible.

Today,  I received  a reply back. As I read it, tears came to my eyes and joy filled my heart at the words on the screen. I read them several times. I shared them with my husband and my daughter who knew of the writing and then I wrote back. I asked for permission to share the words with you all my special friends- because I understand now why THIS TOO is a ministry and that our LORD will use every medium, every willing heart to share His Good News. So even when we don’t get feedback, God is working. Even when we don’t see evidence, the Holy Spirit is there. Even when we don’t feel anything, Jesus is right there waiting for you-just reach out, He’ll take your hand and never, ever let you go. I am so thankful for that! Hallelujah! Now for those sweet, sweet words.

Hi, Ms. Cindy. I thought our Meeting” was special too. I’m so excited to hear some of your story and look forward to reading more. It’s on my radar. 

When you first gave me “the word of the Lord”, I’ll confess part of me wanted to ignore it, but something inside made me take a second look. I went for a walk that day and talked it over with God and it was then that He began to show me exactly what …. was in my heart that I had hidden and the truth you spoke when you said I would not be able to progress forward until I had given over that place to be dealt with in the Holy Spirit.

What is truly amazing is that out of nowhere, from someone I never met before, comes a word that will affect the course of my life as I attend to it with God. Have I said thank you? Well please accept my heartfelt thank you for listening to our Lord and being obedient to speak out . Our meeting was truly blessed.

So there it is…just awesome, the Greatness of the One we serve in His Love and Mercy. May you be richly blessed today, dear one.                            

***************************************************************************************************************

So is that awesome or what! praise, praise,praise to His Holy Name! I can only praise Him-for this is not of me in any way- I couldn’t have known the words to say. Over and over how I am struck by what means Our Lord will go to

Dove of the Holy Spirit (ca. 1660, alabaster, ...

Dove of the Holy Spirit (ca. 1660, alabaster, Throne of St. Peter, St. Peter’s Basilica, Vatican) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

tell us He loves us! How Great and Mighty and Big is Our God! We have NO IDEA truly, but I am thankful that He loves me and HE chose me to be a voice for Him. May I be worthy of that honor!

Leave a Reply

 
