CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

Posted by Cindy H French on 05/06/2012


I thought this was a beautifully written post by another new friend. His feelings so echoed mine when I saw the film the “Passion of the Christ”. the commentary and invitation echo me as well-anyone who wants to talk about this should contact me directly on the blog and give me a number to call and I will call you.

Light Of The World

But He was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities. – Isaiah 53:5

I saw the movie The Passion of the Christ for the first time over the Easter holiday.  Although it has been out for several years I would not watch it because I could not bear to see an adaptation of what our Lord might have went through to give us the gift of salvation.  I knew I would be emotional, but I was not prepared for what I for what I was about to see.  I was told the movie was very graphic, and it is, even more than I imagined.  I was completely horrified at the at the depiction of the sheer brutality He suffered at the hands of the Roman soldiers.  The sick pleasure these men derived from torturing Jesus was twisted, perverse, and demonic.  Some of the soldiers laughed hysterically as they mocked, beat and degraded Him…

View original post 919 more words

Leave a Reply

 
