CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

Posted by Cindy H French on 05/01/2012


I am re-blogging this particular post from last year, as I’ve referred to it often in the last few days in my comments. It was another life changing event for me. And one I think worth sharing again.

CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

On May 5th,  I woke up around 2:00 am, couldn’t  breathe well, and so did my nebulizer breathing treatments. Unfortunately,  that didn’t help at all, so after a few minutes of trying breathing exercises, I got my husband up to take me to the hospital.  FIRST MISTAKE! We should have called 911. We hurriedly put clothes on and he took off for the new hospital (SECOND MISTAKE) close to us. In the car, I began to have a more and more difficult time getting any air at all, but eventually we got there and they took me back immediately.  This is when the trouble really starts though.  I got oxygen immediately and a nurse started trying to get an IV into my arm. I am sucking air by now and pretty panicked. I had prayed on the way “Lord, if this is my time, be with me. If it is…

View original post 759 more words

One Response to “”

  1. […] – Reducing Risk and Minimizing SymptomsChildhood Vaccinations: One Mama’s ThoughtsCindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories body.custom-background { background-color: #0d0c0c; } #header { background: […]

Leave a Reply

 
