CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

Posted by Cindy H French on 04/29/2012


As I was speaking with a dear friend this afternoon, I opened up this post because MOJO always makes me smile and so often gives me a teachable moment! My friend lost her mom last year and is still struggling. This post was like water to one dying of thirst! I loved it to so I had to share!

2 Responses to “”

  1. Susan said

    Cindy – thank you for sharing this as it is the most comforting and uplifting thing I have heard in a while. As a former “type “A” personality – it is a relief to be reminded that it is ok to let go and let God. That it is ok to take a few simple little steps on those days when running the race seems like an impossible burden. My Mom had what she referred to as the bubble inside of her – she explained that as those moments of Joy and Peace that burst out and come from God under even the most difficult circumstances. She found Joy in little things like taking a walk with a friend or playing with her puppy. She told me that even those simple things should not be taken for granted and that those simple things are in themselves acts which help us move forward in life with the Joy that God intended for us to have. This blog post reminded me that I need to try and embrace a few of these small moments every day.

    • Sending lots of love and encouragement your way. Please always remember that every step matters – no matter how small it seems. And the best part is that we never walk our path alone. Never.

Leave a Reply

 
