CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

TO MY FOLLOWERS

Posted by Cindy H French on 04/28/2012


I am humbled that anyone is following my blog posts! I have read a lot of what all of YOU so beautifully write! I do write from my heart whatever the Lord God is saying. And when I am finished writing, I am always so amazed, because the message or story is not what I had intended to write.

I would love to hear from any of you about the nuts and bolts of writing, of putting a blog together, of how to get the most out of wordpress, like do I need more tags? I just this week found out that there were notifications in that little number by my name. I had just thought it was my followers…I knew people told me they were following and that there were more than that 9 number that was there for so long!! 

So you can see that I am really challenged! Does anyone think it might be a good thing if I had a table of contents( dates and titles) If so, how do I make one and where do I put it?  WordPress is always talking about getting more views, so does anyone have an idea of something I should be doing? And lastly, do I do anything that irritates? Sometimes it’s just a little something, but it keeps a reader away or a heart closed. I would really like to know if there is anything at all…

And to all of you again. I cherish your insights and your prayers for me. often I read them when I was alone in the hospital in the middle of the night–and you wouldn’t have even known yet of my need, but the Lord had put me on your heart and so you had written!

I love you with the love of the Lord…may He come quickly.

Cindy

12 Responses to “TO MY FOLLOWERS”

  1. I am learning new things about WordPress, too! I find that if you use good tags, and many of them (what you have for this post seems to be good), and if you read others’ blogs and comment on others’ posts, they will follow you back & read your stuff! 🙂

    I also organize my blog posts into categories, and with the theme I use, I am able to put a widget on the side bar that allows people to find posts on specific topics.

  2. RJW said

    I too am learning and have not been able to dedicate the time necessary to get the most out of WordPress. I just want to encourage you Cindy not to worry about making the blog perfect for everyone. God will bring those who will feel right at home with your style of blogging.

    • thanks for the encouragement! It’s always nice to know you aren’t the only one who has difficulties!
      but truly this group has been so great to be in prayer for me just when I needed it. God is so good like that. I know so many times He has gotten me up to pray for someone specifically who needed prayer right then. I don’t know why-sometimes I never know. But one time I did find out and I believe my prayers that night, may well have saved my daughter’s life or at least kept her safe from a kidnapping.

      • RJW said

        Hi Cindy, if you would like to visit my primary blog, it’s at “www.righteousoaks.wordpress.com. Take care and God bless!

  3. Cindy,

    May the Lord bless you in your blogging ministry. Thank you for your love of the Lord and desire to share Him with others.

  4. RJW I will visit your primary blog as soon as I get a chance. my day has gotten away from me even tho it started so early this am! I look forward to it!

  5. Cindy you know that I have read a ‘lot’ of your blogs..not all of them but enough to know what a strong and loving Christian that you are…You have been through more than one person in a life-time should ever have to go through ..but God has used all of it for His good purpose….I haven’t commented on every blog because they were read quite a long time after they were written and we have spoken via blogging since they were…re a few I commented on…I have issues with people reading my blogs or at least commenting on them..also..but I do have some lovely people that do…and that is humbling and pleasing for me…..I am amazed at how some that blog seem to write…but I truly enjoy reading all of the ones that I read…it keeps me busy and somewhat addicted but I do believe that God is using me more in the interaction I have with others than by what I write in my blogs..with perhaps some exceptions…’I hope”… I wrote this even though I may be talking to you a bit later… Diane

  6. We’ve had some unexpected company and so I will call tomorrow before we head out to our grandson’s birthday …if that ‘s okay with you …

Leave a Reply

 
