CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

Ephesians 3:17-19 A New Take On ThisWonderful Scripture

Posted by Cindy H French on 04/14/2012


God‘s Word says (Paul is writing) And I pray that you being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the saints to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge-that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.

Or a friend of mine put it another way: God’s love is wide enough to include every person; God’s love is long enough to last through eternity; God’s love is deep enough to reach to the worst sinner; God’s love is high enough to take us all to heaven.      permission by Dawn at http://www.infiniteloveministries.org

Talking about love, this weekend I had the privilege to meet and go through some biofeedback with a wellness doctor. He has a practice that God has given him in which he works with people to discover if there are other factors contributing to a person’s illness, usually chronic or who are having other physical issues. I have a dear sister who has had enormous breakthroughs physically with illness and other issues because of this doctor. She thought that because of my immunity issues along with 2 autoimmune diseases, I would benefit from seeing him. He is not covered by my insurance plan and  there was no way I could have afforded such visists. My sweet sister insisted that I go and she was taking care of the bill! And believe me, this was a major expense ! I can not begin to tell anyone how much this has meant to me! But she felt this was life and death for me and more important than anything else that she could do. How very dearly loved I feel!

So again, this wonderful scripture comes back to me this week from Dawn and here I am feeling so loved and then I have to concentrate again on Christ’s love-who loved me even when I didn’t love Him-yet was so willing to step into our time, take on the flesh of man and then die for me–all to bring me to the Father into His family.  I realized this weekend new and afresh that BECAUSE of Him, I am worthy. That is something I am going to have to concentrate on, meditate on, so that it permeates all of me, not just my spirit. I discovered this is a very important truth-especially for us-the females-because so very often, we never believe this about ourselves.

10 Responses to “Ephesians 3:17-19 A New Take On ThisWonderful Scripture”

  1. God’s love is, indeed, wider and deeper and longer than we can imagine. His love for you is eternal and infinite. As you meditate on the Lord’s love for you, think on these words: “Bless the LORD, O my soul, And all that is within me, bless His holy name. Bless the LORD, O my soul, And forget none of His benefits; Who pardons all your iniquities, Who heals all your diseases; Who redeems your life from the pit, Who crowns you with lovingkindness and compassion; Who satisfies your years with good things, So that your youth is renewed like the eagle.” Psalm 103:1-5 My prayer for you: Our Great Healer, please fill Cindy with Your healing balm and give her peace as she waits on Your pefect work in her.

    • Karen. Your choice of scripture so quickened in my spirit and your prayer for my healing brought tears to my eyes! Of course I seemed to have stayed very close there the last few years. It has been 5 years this coming October that the Lord appeared to me in a dream and told me quite clearly that I was going to go through the hardest time I had ever been through– that He would always be with me through it and at times He was sure He would have to carry me! But regardless of how hard things got, I was to remember whose I was and who was with me.
      Of course if you go back and read any of the postings, you will see what I am talking about.

      My point? I do trust Him in all things –have learned to just as He promised!
      Thank you for choosing to journey with me and see what God is doing next!

      • Cindy, I am here for you. It is in those dark nights of the soul as St. John of the Cross refers to where I could not depend on anything or anyone else but the Lord to get me through … they were the most precious, the most intimate with the Lord. Once I was healed, I was on top of the mountain for awhile, and then another trial hit that was not physical, but cut very deeply. Another lesson to learn. I have learned to ask the Lord, what is the lesson that you want me to learn through this?

        Our Great Comforter, we thank You that You are carrying us through our trials. We thank you for the Refiner’s fire. Although the heat is intense, we know that You are watching to make sure that the heat is not too much. Please show Cindy Your mercy and Your grace as You watch over her and bring her to Your perfect healing. She will give you the glory and point people to You. In the name of Jesus, we pray.

      • I know that God has to have given you those words because bymid afternoon on Sunday, I was laid out on an ER floor writhing in agony. I had thrown up so much by then waiting to go back to a room, that I had started dry heaving, but it also felt like my belly was being attacked all the way through to my back! Finally I was cared for and so very well by the rest of the staff of the hospital. Yesterday I was given the diagnosis. C diff-short for a nasty bacteria that does exactly what this one had done to me-and did I mention many Other trips to the bathroom too? Another lovely trait of this bug. I read your comment to me in the midst of all of this along with others that God had write me too. No one but He knew I was so sick right then and desperately needed prayer and encouragement as this was very hard after having had such breakthroughs. But as I will write tonight God also blessed me in a very special way through this fire. Yes the belly feels like it is on fire!
        But thank you so much for your encouragement and your prayers. They mean a great deal to me.

    • Excellent words. I’m waiting to see how your future appointments go with the gift your sister has given you. Sounds like this physician has the potential to help heal in a different way. Keep us posted. God Bless You.

  2. dawnford31 said

    Cindy what a great job! Thank you for the mention! I’m blessed and humbled God used my podcast to remind you of His infinite love. You inturn reminded allof us, how we all share in that same love!!! Many Blessings, Dawn.

  3. nootropic said

    This blog has inspired me to continue writing on my own blog

  4. Thanks for posting this. Brief query, if you don’t mind. Where did you get your web-site template? I will be putting up a website and appreciate your site.

  5. Nice post. I learn something more challenging on completely different blogs everyday. It will at all times be stimulating to learn content from different writers and practice just a little something from their store. I’d choose to make use of some with the content on my blog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll offer you a hyperlink on your net blog. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

 
