CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

Happy Coming Sunday-Easter!

Posted by cindyhfrench on 04/08/2012


I was able to go to Good Friday service this year. How incredible it was-Set up so intimately so that we all were like round a table-the Table of Communion. A Full house to hear how our precious Jesus led the way for us into the very presence of God Most High–first of course, He had to shed His blood and die and be completely separated from the Father for the first and only and last time in all of time. We can not fathom what that must have been like! That alone-that He was willing is overwhelming for me. And then to die…to go and show hell and the Devil and his angels/demons that they had lost! But He had to go alone- and alone He rose! Even as we will celebrate in the morning. He told Mary in the garden that He hadn’t even been to His Father yet-don’t you know that’s where He wanted to be, but instead, He stayed to comfort those who believed but didn’t understand. How He loved them! How He loves us! Read His prayer to His Father for us in John’s gospel chapter 17. Know this He loves YOU whoever you are, wherever you are, whatever you have done. He died so that You could live-forever with Him in the most glorious place that has ever been created. All you have to do is Ask Him to come into your heart-that you accept His great sacrifice so that you could now have a personal real honest relationship with Him. If you’ve never done that, please let me know-if you chose Him tonight let me know. Do you know that’s when the angels sing? When one new person becomes a child of God. “For as many as received him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God-John 1:12”

3 Responses to “Happy Coming Sunday-Easter!”

  1. This is a marvelous post, Cindy. I pray that the Lord will lead hungry hearts to read what you have written here . Happy Easter! He is risen, He lives!

    • Dee, thank you. It was written from my heart through God’s fingertips. I have never thought before of what I wrote tonight-so these are thoughts from Him about His feelings and His thoughts of that time-only way I can explain it. God gave me a new life verse this week Eph 6:19. I think He was only formalizing what He has had me doing for quite awhile. I am more compelled than ever though, because I truly believe time is short. So many people just don’t know about that last most important step! The asking Him in! They do believe-but that just isn’t enough. So often, people say to me, I didn’t know, tell me what to do. Thank for your encouragement. I so enjoy your postings.

      Cindy French, CSAM, CPC Manager 8517 Gunn Highway Odessa, FL 33556 (cell) 813.390.8791 (Office direct dial) 813.926.9390 (corp vm) 813.264.7165 x120 (Fax) 813.968.6450 cindy@mrtampanorth.com http://www.mrtampanorth.com “It is impossible to have a great life unless it is a meaningful life. And it is very difficult to have a meaningful life without meaningful work.” Jim Collins “Good to Great”

  2. I’ve enjoyed reading your posts. It’s amazing how deep our belief in God and all he gave so we could live. I have been praying and thinking of you and your husband. Keep me updated. Take Care & Stay Safe.

Leave a Reply

 
