CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

Posted by cindyhfrench on 03/20/2012


lilies, sparrows and grass

And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper.  The ungodly are not so: but are like the chaff which the wind driveth away.” Psalm 1:3-4

In comparing the wise man with the foolish man, Jesus used the illustration of two houses: one built upon the rock, and the other upon the sand.  Contrasting the godly with the ungodly, however, King David used two profoundly disparate symbols: a tree by rivers of water, and chaff.

Why did King David compare the ungodly with chaff? Perhaps we can infer how he appraised them by considering the characteristics of chaff.

It is what remains when the grain is removed, a relic of something that was once alive. The ungodly are like husk, King David said; everything that…

View original post 244 more words

2 Responses to “”

  1. […] Chaff in the Wind (cindyhfrench.com) […]

    • Dear beloved of God, thank you for visiting the re-blog of my friend! Wasn’t it wonderful? I hope you will come back and visit my site. God is dealing with me and teaching me in a wholly different way. I don’t write beautifully like my wonderful friends-more like I talk. But everything I write comes from my heart where my Lord tells me just what to say.

Leave a Reply

 
