CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

Next Week I’m GONNA BE ME AGAIN!!

Posted by cindyhfrench on 03/18/2012


What could I mean by that? I mean I am going back on the Remicaid! Hallelujah! Friday morning, very early, they will start the infusion and I am so thrilled because it means I won’t be a crippled old woman anymore. It means I can live, eat, breath, sleep, work without pain. And what a miracle it is that I am getting it, because I have absolutely no antibodies from the pneumonia shot four weeks ago. My doctor can’t even believe it. But my lovely genetic immunity disorder apparently doesn’t like antibodies and it accounts for most of the immunity issue that I have, so there was no question about going back on the remicaid drug. To protect me some and make me feel better, I am now getting immunoglobulin infusions once a week. But they are no big deal-they use acupuncture needles-spread out the meds to 4 of them and have the quietest little pump. I can sit right at my desk and work and “take my medicine” literally and emotionally-although I am trying to be better with the emotions in the workplace.

It almost makes me not care about anything else that is wrong with me! honestly! But I am fortunate. I have appointments with some really good doctors Monday and Tuesday and they will tell me the good/bad news.  I know we have some surgery dates saved for the next week, but we’ll see. And I know some of you are saying but what’s up with her head?  I thought that was the main thing? Well, to a degree, it is and it was. I am still not released to drive and won’t be until I have a day and night at TGH so they can watch me and try to make me have another of whatever it was I had. And if they can’t, I am going to write it off as one of my God visits to the hospital that He said I’d have-to spread His word. And we did confirm the necessity of getting my leg veins fixed…but all they are going to do about my “growth” on my head at this point, is watch it-until I complain enough to make them do something about it.

One thing I that I thought was really important to post is my story about Revelation 3:20 I had the privilege of speaking with one of my former candidates earlier this week. I had placed her twice over a period of 10+ years and she found me again, needing my services.  I told her that I really wasn’t placing admin staff any longer but could refer to two really good services. Then we caught up a little bit. And I told her some of what God was doing in my life, she was right there with me. But God knows the heart and He had me ask her just like I ask so many others I speak with “If you were standing before God today, What would you say to Him, when He asked you why He should let you into His heaven?”  She immediately said because I was baptized when I was 9. Ok, what else? Cause I’ve been a really good person.  I waited. She said I’m embarrassed I should know the answer.  I told her there was nothing to be embarrassed about. And then asked her if I could read her a couple of scriptures that I thought would be helpful. So I read about Jesus saying He is the Way the Truth and the Life and that no one comes to the Father except through Him. I read to her about becoming a child of God-because THIS is when you become a child of the King. And lastly I read her Revelation 3:20 “Behold I stand at the door and knock if anyone hears my voice and opens the door I will come into him and will stay forever.  After I read my friend that scripture, I asked if she had ever done anything like that before at any particular time-like maybe before the baptism? but she said no, she hadn’t . And this was the kicker she didn’t know she needed to!

Oh my friends who are reading this-maybe you follow me, maybe its your first visit. If that described you and where you are with Jesus-won’t you open that door? You aren’t here by mistake. God has brought you here to hear the Truth.

And for my faithful Christian blogger friends and others on facebook that follow me, Let’s Get The Word Out!  There are too many people who just don’t know what they need to do.  Jesus said, The Great Commission was given to all of us. It’s just too late in time to be worried about what people think anymore about YOUR talking about Jesus! All you have to do is give Him your mouth and your will and He does all the rest!

One Response to “Next Week I’m GONNA BE ME AGAIN!!”

  1. Amen, Cindy!

Leave a Reply

 
