CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

A Breakthrough

Posted by Cindy H French on 01/07/2012


I thought I had all of the answers the last time I wrote. Oh, how wrong I was on that one! I thought we had understood and really comprehended what I have, what I need to do, the consequences when I don’t–but as I began to read about immunoglobulin disorder, I’ve found it’s not so simple-especially mine, since it is genetic. The one light hope is that a friend of mine is in the business and has great reassured me about the safety of the infusions, because to get one small little infection would be a catastrophe for me. My numbers in that particular area are so low, that I truly have no immunity and I have no stamina. I also can no longer be on Remicaid, the only thing keeping the RA pain under control so I am back to Vicodin of course you really can’t take it as often as you need to because you have to work. I also found out that Vitamin D has to do with your immunity and I don’t make it either! I wish I had had my docs really conferring together two years ago-might have avoided some of last year, but I know there were lessons that God wanted me to learn through everything. 

I have to admit to being a little overwhelmed this week. I’ve been trying to do what the doc said, trying to work, trying to be a wife.. I know that’s what they’ll tell me on Monday anyway.Each morning Dennis and I have prayed for wisdom and guidance, for strength and healing for me and I would just do what I had to do. Work through my day. Get it done. But today as I was driving home from a couple of errands, I started to pray as I passed a couple of churches and then the sun broke through the clouds. It was beautiful and the Lord began to tell me again that I could do all things through Him. That He knew that pain and would bear it for me. He reminded me that nothing touches me that hasn’t been filtered through the Father. I told him I was glad they had such confidence in me, but that I am not that sure of me at all. That’s when Jesus reminded me that he carries me when things get to be too much for me.

SO FINALLY, all of a sudden, I felt this release and I could then say thank you  for my circumstances, whatever they may be, because I know that when the Lord takes me places, He puts me with people that need to hear about Jesus.  Then I began to pray for those people that the Lord is going to bring to me. That He will be calling to them, preparing their hearts and minds for the Good News.

6 Responses to “A Breakthrough”

  1. Hello sister,

    I read your blog with great enthusiasm. There is nothing that our God cannot do. It is amazing how in the midst of all of our troubles we can still give Him praise. This is nothing less than His power working in our lives.

    Then we get to share what He has done for us with others. I will pray for you. God will never leave you nor forsake you. I have blog that you may want to check out. I hope that you will come for a visit. It’s called Light of the World.

    • Thank you Michael. I marvel everyday at what our Father does for us. Such blessings for such a people!
      I have honestly worked to give Him praise in the midst of my challenge whatever it might be-because everyday, it seems there is something new. Satan and his little band of devils is actively trying to derail me, my witness, my ministry. I know from scripture in Isaiah and Psalms that my Father will never leave me nor forsake me; that He holds me with His strong right arm. When I need it, he covers me with his feathers.
      He is alcompasing-may not have spelled that right. But just this afternoon there was a Bishop on the recruiter group who was asking the question if someone asked you who you are, what would you say? and then he went to to talk about how we are made of atoms and molecules and energy and that everything lead back to this book that he is hyping that is based the book “The Secret” only this is get rich quick. Well the HS in me rose up and responded and I couldn’t type fast enough to keep up with His words. But essentially He let him have it!
      I said, How can a Bishop answer such a question without God being a part of the equasion and we were off to the races. I haven’t had any comments back yet. Most people ignore me when I make Christian statements on a non Christian website or group, but I don’t care. I know I have a lot of followers-and it is to them I speak-for how could ANY believer be silent reading such?
      I look forward to reading your blog. When did you start? I should do my 100th tonight as I have so much to share. I started I think in August 10. So if you only read a few, you still have no idea what craziness I have been thru!

    • Michael, I’m having a bit of a problem with finding your blog. How do I do it?

  2. Hi Cindy,

    Sorry about that! Here is the site address. michaelspringfield.wordpress.com

  3. Hi Cindy,

    I am sorry that it took so long to get back to you. Do you still want to know how to add pictures?

    • Actually Michael, I would rather know how to do a table of contents or something like that to show subjects
      and I would like a place to tell something of why I am writing this crazy life of mine

Leave a Reply

 
