CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

More Reflections Isaiah 55:6-8 and Romans 8:37-39

Posted by Cindy H French on 01/01/2012


As I read the notes from many blogs that come my way, one overwhelming theme is there for all of us. We don’t have to know  the future, because we know the One who holds it. After the year that 2011 has been what sane person is not ” seeking the Lord while he may be found; call on him while he is near. Let the wicked (anyone who is not perfect) forsake his way and the evil man his thoughts. Let him turn to the Lord, and will have mercy on him and to our God, for he will freely pardon. For my thoughts are not your thoughts and my ways are not your ways, declares the Lord.”       They are higher and deeper than anything we can imagine about us. What  I am/have discovered this year is this incredible love of God the Father for me–as He has told me over and over how He loves me and then as we began to talk together what I should do, not do, how I wasn’t trusting Him (I am now) And as I face the uncertainty of 2012 as far as my health is concerned–I know without a doubt that HE has a purpose in this new, added on systemic disease too. At the least, it forced me to go to a new doctor who was able to tell me exactly how sick I really am. For that I am truly grateful. I was headed down the dead man walking path and somehow, I do think God still has things for me to do and people to talk to.  But please pray for me that there is something that can be done for the RA pain. To move around is terrible! I feel like an old woman.

I close with one of my favorite passages: …in all things we are more than conquerors through him who loves us. For I am convinced that neither death, nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future nor any powers neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation will be able to separate from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Come quickly Lord Jesus!

3 Responses to “More Reflections Isaiah 55:6-8 and Romans 8:37-39”

  1. I bless you to healing!

    http://www.wayfarersquest-rsctt.blogspot.com

    http://www.wayfarersquest.com

    • Thank you Robert Scott! I will take all the prayers and blessings I can get! I think that Satan is throwing everything at me that he can because of my telephone ministry. I often have the opportunity to lead someone to Christ Jesus and ole Satan hates it. But I am standing firm regardless of how difficult it is or how painful it becomes. I believe this is what the Lord has given me to do and I must do it.

  2. […] 1More Reflections Isaiah 55:6-8 and Romans 8:37-39 « CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories SUBMIT […]

Leave a Reply

 
