CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

The Night Before

Posted by Cindy H French on 12/30/2011


My beloved husband has to get a new pacemaker in the morning. His heart ventricles aren’t in sync, so a pacemaker that will make all 4 work together is needed. He is a bit nervous about all this. He told me tonight, “Cindy, it’s not like you, You go all the time for surgery for this or that, but I don’t.”  “I know” I said and  told him to give his spirit to Jesus for safekeeping while he is out–that’s what I always do.  That was written the night of Dec 19, 2011.

Today is December 29th and my husband has done superbly! almost no pain, in fact the almost constant pain he had had in the middle of his chest where they had cut it before is now gone. And he can breathe so much better! God has answered all my prayers for his recovery. How very thankful I have been as we were together  through this Christmas. He says he feels terrific–and now he looks over at me and says you better get well!   thank you Jesus for your healing stripes. thank you for your sacrifice. don’t let anyone forget what  Christmas is really about this year, Lord. Thank you again for coming to our world to save us.

Leave a Reply

 
