CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

Isaiah 51:12-16

Posted by Cindy H French on 11/23/2011


The Lord took me back to Isaiah this morning and I thought I’d share. He has been so good to us this past week with answered prayer for the family. I think I wrote about prayer before. If I didn’t, I am sure, He will definitely have me write about it in the future, because these days, it all revolves around my Father God and His direction.

verses 12-16

 I, even I, am he who comforts you, Who are you that you fear mortal men, the sons of men, who are but grass, that you forget the Lord your Maker who stretched out the heavens and laid the foundations of the earth, that you live in constant terror every day because of the oppressor who is bent on destruction?   For where is the wrath of the oppressor?  The cowering prisoners will soon be set free;  they will not lack bread. For I am the Lord your God who churns up the sea so that its waves roar– the Lord Almighty is his name. I have put my words in your mouth and covered you with the shadow of my hand–I who set the heavens in place, who laid the foundations of the earth, and who say to Zion, “are my People”.

So you may be wondering, Cindy, what is so special about those verses? Well first and foremost, God is my Comforter. I know that regardless of what is happening in my world, He is there; that everything that touches me has gone through His fingertips first. I know that I should not live in fear. Fear from others. Fear from what is going to happen to my world. For the Lord God , my Maker stretched out His hand and made the heavens and the earth. I do not have to live in constant fear from the Oppressor of this world, I belong to Another. And He will, has always, is — taking care of me. I can count on Him like no other.  The Lord Almighty is His name and He not only puts words in MY mouth, He is my voice literally. He covers me and protects me so that regardless of all I have been through, I have still come out able to live, function, work, and experience joy!

One Response to “Isaiah 51:12-16”

  1. I always appreciate a great article or piece of writing. Thanks for the contribution.
    My blog is toys for toddlers.

Leave a Reply

 
