CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

AND THEN THERE WERE THREE

Posted by Cindy H French on 06/26/2011


I just got out of the hospital from my 3rd asthma attack since May 5th. Lucky me, this time I only stayed 3 days, but God’s work was done and I was so tired!

Last Sunday morning, upon waking, I realized I could hardly breathe. My husband could hear me struggling across the room. He told me to get dressed, we were going to the hospital. I wanted to pack some things, but he wanted to get to the hospital right away. When I first arrived, my stats weren’t that bad, but within the 15, may be 20 minutes of triage and waiting on a bed, I started going down quickly. What a difference  it was having a group of nurses and doctors who knew just what to do, when  to do, how to do. The doctor came in right away, ordered an HOUR breathing treatment (they are usually only about 10-15 min), some other drugs, tests and said he was calling my pulmonologist. The breathing treatment was WONDERFUL! If I could live in that bubble all the time, I could breathe-no problem! Unfortunately, it doesn’t last too long and soon the coughing and extreme breathlessness comes back-even with oxygen on.

Still do you notice something fantastic here is happening? I am not fearful or panicked. Just as God had promised on May 5th, He was there with me. I was so calm. I think the nurses were worried–they asked me–I said “it’s a God thing” .  I had prayed on the way, that God would be there with me, I asked him not to take me yet , I am moving next weekend and wanted to get my husband settled, and some personal business settled, IF He, the Lord, was ok with that. If I was just going because there were people I was to give witness to-as before-then that was fine too. Of course I wish He didn’t have to use an asthma attack to get me there-but that seems to be the way of it for now.

Read the next post for what He did…

Leave a Reply

 
