CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

Keep Your Eyes Upon Jesus

Posted by Cindy H French on 08/24/2010


Remember singing that song as a child or young adult? It was one of my favorites and still is, even though my church doesn’t sing a lot of the old hymns. Sheila Walsh just wrote on the Women of Faith newsletter what she thinks keeping your eyes upon Jesus means…I do agree with her. I guess I would put it in different words though. You see, I talk to Jesus all day long as I am doing my work-as a recruiter, remember. I pray my candidates through their interviews, I ask for His blessing on my marketing calls or recruiting calls. And yes, Jesus actually helps me do my work! Sometimes, it’s just that a name seems a little clearer than another. Sometimes it’s an exhaustive search, but always at the end, He comes through for me.

I have a little sign posted on my desk. It says: Good Morning! This is God! I will be handling all your problems today. I will not need your help…so have a good day!  I love that sign–over and over when things don’t seem to go my way, I look at it and remember that it is going HIS way. That is what is important. That is what keeps me going regardless of what I am going through personally-and if you’ve read more of my blog, you know that I have been through it. But like Paul, I can say that this is nothing in comparison to Jesus-I just count it as loss, but I know that I know He is going to make something wonderful and beautiful out of my circumstances!

Leave a Reply

 
