CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

A New Book and a new Niece!

Posted by cindyhfrench on 05/15/2010


One of the books in my library is REES HOWELLS, INTERCESSSOR. I felt led to pick it up and read it this last week. I know I had read it 30 years ago, but this was like the first time! This is not a fast read, but a really deep, thought-provoking book. It has already changed my life as God spoke to me often while reading it. I found that there is a big difference between being a prayer warrior and an intercessor. An intercessor stands in the stead of the person being prayed for or for situation being prayed for–that is a really simplistic explanation. Anyone interested should read the book. I thought I had really been depending on God for all my needs, but this book really showed me I hadn’t! What a difficult lesson! I’ll be learning in the next month if I have gotten close yet! One of the most profound things was that if I have money to fill a person’s need and God says take care of it, it doesn’t matter if I will need that money later. I have to take care of the now. God will take care of the later.

I met my new niece today. Helena Scarlett was born on the 12th and is a tiny little girl, with long fingers and long legs. Her dad is 6’4 so I expect tall. Helena’s big sister Georgia is 4 but is as tall as my 5 year old granddaughter! What a lovely time I had with that family this afternoon. The grown children were out for the day, so just my brother, sister in law, and the 2 kids. It  was good catching up as I hadn’t been able to drive till the last couple of months. We teased my brother that here was a guy who thought babies were gross-now he has 5 kids! The good Lord has a great sense of humor!

Leave a Reply

 
