CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

Holy Easter Week

Posted by Cindy H French on 04/04/2010


I am sure that you have heard it said that “God is in the details”. This has been so true of my last 2 weeks. Remember that in my Bible study group we have been studying the  Gospel of John? It is truly amazing, but we have come down to the  in our study just this week. Last week, we studied John 17 -which I thought I knew and thought I had studied, but no, this time it was so rich and deep! I learned that I am the Lord’s most precious, treasured possession! That He prayed for me and my safety and care from the evil one, even then! That even now, He stands interceeding for me, calling on angels to protect me, arranging each need, each person, each very thread that touches my life–WHEATHER I AM PRAYING AND ASKING FOR ANYTHING OR NOT! He knows exactly what I need before I even know that I need it!

Jesus cherishes believers as the greatest proof of His Father’s love to Him, even as the Holy Spirit teaches believers to value the gift of Christ Jesus as the greatest proof of their Heavenly Father’s love to them. This really shows the VALUE of the believer in His sight, His keeping (caring ) power and future inheritance in and with Jesus.

Just one more point: Jesus gives gifts to his Own–Eternal life, God’s revelation, His words, His joy, Separation from the world, Commission to the world, Sanctification, His glory and His love. What more could anyone want?

If you are reading this and have never asked Jesus to come live in heart, that you are sorry for your sins (imperfect), and accept his sacrifice for you–PLEASE DON’T WAIT ANOTHER DAY, ANOTHER MINUTE!  I promise this is the most important decision you will ever make and the most joyous and rewarding one! Start your new life this Easter!!

Leave a Reply

 
