CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

A Little Backwards…

Posted by cindyhfrench on 03/06/2010


In thinking back to previous years and incidents that have defined my life, I realize that I am either defined by the year’s medical crisis, a new baby, or God’s specific calling and teaching. The last specific time I wrote about was the neck surgery in 1995. I had another fusion in 1997 and again in 2005. I actually have really good motion for my head in spite of the fusions. Of course, I worked very hard in physical therapy. Again, I was working, leading a successful office for MRI. I loved what I did and felt such a responsibility-to my staff-to my clients-and to my candidates. Over the course of the 90’s I was very privileged to be in the top ten status with our company. I was very thankful as I did have different physical obstacles to overcome, but knew that they didn’t interfere with the business. On the other hand, what might we have accomplished without my constant medical crisis’?

 The next few years, I suffered my first serious asthma attack which I barely survived and an aspergillus fungus in my sinus that was slowly killing me! These are such weird, off the wall ailments. Then there was RSD (reflex sympathetic dystrophy) in my back and a strange infection in my breasts after having more reconstructive work done. I look back at all this and I am amazed:  1. that I kept having so much stuff happen to my body  2. that they were strange, unusual ailments  3. except for God’s intervention I wouldn’t be here today.

Leave a Reply

 
