CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

SUNDAY, February 28, 2010

Posted by Cindy H French on 03/01/2010


Hard to believe that February has come and gone without me writing a note! But it also shows that I have been really busy, trying to work, and when I wasn’t working, I was flat out! Praise God that I HAVE work to do!

I have to admit I haven’t been too good at the 2 hours up and 2 hours down thing. I get on a roll with my calls and I look up and 4 hours have passed and I am dying! Well, not literally, of course, but extreme fatigue and slowly but surely diminishing pain…at least that was true until last week, when things seem to be accelerating again! I still hurt a lot on the right side and it is smushy to the side of where they opened me up in December. Well, I do see the neuro Dr this week, I think. I know I can’t live on pills for the rest of my life! I did see where one doctor had referred to my problem as parietal foraminas. Wonder if that is a diagnosis?

But there have been really nice things happening. I am seeing people and continuing to share my faith and my life with those to whom I come in contact. Sometimes, I think I am continuing to suffer for the story God has given me. I love the people I am meeting and connecting with–sometimes it is a new family connection–my very wise sister-in-law for instance has had some major insight for me. Or my new friend, breast cancer buddy Alicia who calls me every 2 weeks. We only met for a few minutes in the doctor’s office, but she reached out to me for comfort and some insight as one who has been there. I plan to be there for her surgery this month. A new believer after our 2nd conversation, I only can praise the Lord God for His precious mercy and grace in allowing me to be a part of opening her eyes to Jesus!

I am also able to drive again. Yes, thank you Jesus-that is another “better”. Our GriefShare ministry has started up again. My precious husband has been driving me, but that will stop as again, thank you Jesus, he has a new job he is starting tomorrow!!!

God is so good. Just when you think you can’t go on anymore in your own strength, He calmly takes over and does more and better than you ever could! A wonderful lesson at church today from Colossians showed how very far I have yet to go. My BSF study in I John confirmed it for me this afternoon if I had any doubt!

Thank God, I believe He is coming soon! The earth is groaning even and ready for His Renewal. I am ready too.

Leave a Reply

 
