CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

Fishing

Posted by cindyhfrench on 10/02/2009


You know, Jesus said we were to be “fishers of men”. Do we take that literally in our everyday lives? I had the opportunity today to share my faith with my masseuse. He is an economics major with one more yr of college. His mom is a “lapsed” Catholic-who has apparently found the Lord and is involved in a terrific church up north somewhere. However, my guy has studied many of the worlds religions and likes and respects all of them-no real belief himself-just wants to leave the world a better place, do good for everyone, not evil. A really good guy!  Yet Jesus said that “no one comes to the Father, except by-through Me” and he is not accepting of that. Gives a great massage though, so I’ll ask for him again, and yes, share again as the Lord leads.

It might seem like I just seek out people to speak to , but I assure you that is not the truth. I do pray each morning that I will be available and willing to share the wonderful news of Jesus-but I don’t bring them to me or even start the conversations-they just seem to happen. In this case, it was all the surgical scars, but it could be anything. God desires that all come to Him-that none should perish. I really believe that-but I know they must hear, so who is to tell? I have to.

Leave a Reply

 
