CindyFrench-stranger than fiction stories

about facing life with hope and confidence, no matter the diagnosis

Today’s Lesson

Posted by Cindy H French on 09/27/2009


We are having Mission Week at our church this week. I have always loved listening to the stories of the missionaries around the world. We have a very busy, active missions ministry, sending out people all over the world. Of course I would like to be a full time missionary too and said something of the sort to my husband as we came home from the service today. He reminded me that I am in full time service now. I do share my Lord with anyone who will listen to me. I am blogging my stories. I am in a Bible study learning more about Him everyweek  and I am leading a GriefShare group. But to me, with the urgent needs that I see and hear about, it is so hard sometimes to just concentrate on what He has given me: The opportunity to help other people with their career decisions-which totally affect their lives and that of their families. Often, there is time for sharing…We are all called to different paths. This is mine, but we are also called to be “fishers of men”–an ongoing, never stopping, verb. That was what today’s message was about. I hope I don’t forget a single part of it!

Leave a Reply

 
